Aaron Paul Lazar

Aaron Paul Lazar

USA Today bestselling author Aaron Paul Lazar is obsessed with writing. He's completed twenty-nine books to date, and has earned twenty literary book awards. He writes mysteries, suspense, love stories, and more. You'll usually find him writing his heart out in the early hours of the day - preferably in the dark, quiet hours when no one else is awake in his bustling household. Visit his website at www.lazarbooks.com to sign up for a free book and to learn about future deals. GET YOUR FREE COPY OF DEVIL'S LAKE AT WWW.LAZARBOOKS.COM! READ MORE: Aaron Paul Lazar wasn't always a mystery writer. It wasn't until eight members of his family and friends died within five years that the urge to write became overwhelming. "When my father died, I lost it. I needed an outlet, and writing provided the kind of solace I couldn't find elsewhere." Lazar created the Gus LeGarde mystery series, with the founding novel, DOUBLE FORTÉ, a romantic winter mystery set in the Genesee Valley of upstate New York. Like Lazar's father, protagonist Gus LeGarde is a classical music professor. Gus, a grandfather, gardener, chef, and nature lover, plays Chopin etudes to feed his soul and thinks of himself as a "Renaissance man caught in the 21st century." There are thirteen books to date in this series. The creation of the series lent Lazar the comfort he sought, yet in the process, a new passion was unleashed. Obsessed with his parallel universe, he now lives, breathes, and dreams about his characters, and has written twelve LeGarde mysteries in addition to four other series. One day while rototilling his garden, Lazar unearthed a green cat's eye marble, which prompted the paranormal mystery series featuring Sam Moore, retired country doctor and passionate gardener. The green marble, a powerful talisman, connects all three of the books in the series, whisking Sam back in time to uncover his brother's mysterious fate fifty years earlier. (THE DISAPPEARANCE OF BILLY MOORE, TERROR COMES KNOCKING, and FOR KEEPS) Lazar's books feature breathless chase scenes, nasty villains, and taut suspense, but are also intensely human stories, replete with kids, dogs, horses, food, romance, and humor. The author calls them, "country mysteries," although reviewers have dubbed them "literary mysteries." "It seems as though every image ever impressed upon my brain finds its way into my work. Whether it's the light dancing through stained-glass windows in a Parisian chapel, curly slate-green lichen covering a boulder at the edge of a pond in Maine, or hoarfrost dangling from a cherry tree branch in mid-winter, these images burrow into my memory cells. In time they bubble back, persistently itching, until they are poured out on the page." In 2009, Kodak laid him off after 28 years of service, and during the year he had off (before he landed in his job with KB America) he had time to explore and reconnect with his environment. Little did he know that several trips to the Adirondack Mountains would reawaken his passion for that part of the country. A new romantic mystery series was started entitled Tall Pines Mysteries: FOR THE BIRDS, ESSENTIALLY YOURS, SANCTUARY, and BETRAYAL. In between all the novels, Lazar published three short writing guides based on his many years of writing advice blogs, entitled WRITE LIKE THE WIND, volumes 1-3. These are available in eBook and audio book formats. In his twenty-first book, Lazar has jumped genre. THE SEACREST: a love story, now winner of many literary awards, is poised to capture hearts across the globe. Book 1 in the Paines Creek Beach novels (set on Cape Cod), THE SEACREST also launched a series, and is followed by THE SEACROFT and THE SEADOG. When the news was filled with stories about the girls captured for ten years by that monster in Cleveland (you know who he was...), Lazar was compelled to write a book to honor the women involved. Thus was born the Bittersweet Hollow romantic suspense series, featuring award-winning DEVIL'S LAKE, DEVIL'S CREEK, and DEVIL'S SPRING. A new spinoff is now available, entitled THE ASYLUM. The author lives on a ridge overlooking the Genesee Valley in upstate New York with his wife, daughter Allison, two little grandsons, two dogs, and three cats. With a total of six grandkids now, he finds grandfathering to be one of the most precious and important times of life, and spends as much time as possible with Julian, Gordon, Isabella, Christopher, Luke, and Joey. Lazar has been featured in many magazines and newspapers and has given dozens of radio interviews over the years. You can keep up with him here: www.lazarbooks.com www.murderby4.blogspot.com www.aaronlazar.blogspot.com Contact him at author@lazarbooks.com. Summary of series: LEGARDE MYSTERIES (country mysteries set in the Finger Lakes) GREEN MARBLE MYSTERIES (mysteries with time travel and a ghost) TALL PINES MYSTERIES (sensual women’s mysteries set in the Adirondacks) PAINES CREEK BEACH SERIES (love stories by the sea) BITTERSWEET HOLLOW SERIES (romantic suspense involving kidnapping) LEGARDE MYSTERIES 1. DOUBLE FORTÉ 2. UPSTAGED 3. MAZURKA 4. FIRESONG 5. TREMOLO: CRY OF THE LOON 6. DON’T LET THE WIND CATCH YOU 7. THE LIAR’S GALLERY 8. SPIRIT ME AWAY 9. UNDER THE ICE 10. LADY BLUES 11. VOODOO SUMMER 12. MURDER ON THE BREWSTER FLATS 13. The Return THE LEGARDE MYSTERIES OMNIBUS GREEN MARBLE MYSTERIES THE DISAPPEARANCE OF BILLY MOORE (formerly Healey’s Cave) TERROR COMES KNOCKING FOR KEEPS TALL PINES MYSTERIES FOR THE BIRDS ESSENTIALLY YOURS SANCTUARY BETRAYAL TALL PINES BOOK SET PAINES CREEK BEACH, love stories THE SEACREST THE SEACROFT THE SEADOG BITTERSWEET HOLLOW, romantic suspense DEVIL’S LAKE DEVIL’S CREEK DEVIL’S SPRING THE ASYLUM DEVIL'S LAKE BOXED SET (books 1-3) WRITING GUIDES WRITE LIKE THE WIND, volume 1 WRITE LIKE THE WIND, volume 2 WRITE LIKE THE WIND, volume 3 AWARDS: Devil’s Lake • 2015 Finalist Readers’ Favorites Awards • 2015 Semi-finalist in Kindle Book Review Awards The Seacrest • 2015 Semi-finalist in Kindle Book Review Awards • 2014 Best Beach Book Festival WINNER, Romance category • 2013 ForeWord Book Awards, Romance, FINALIST The Seadog • 2016 Best Indie Book Awards, Romance, WINNER Double Forté • 2012 ForeWord BOTYA, Mystery, FINALIST Tremolo: cry of the loon – • 2013 Eric Hoffer Book Awards: Grand Prize Short List • 2013 Eric Hoffer Book Awards: Honorable Mention, Eric Hoffer Legacy Fiction • 2011 Global eBook Award Finalist in Historical Fiction Contemporary • 2011 Preditors & Editors Readers Choice Award – 2nd place Mystery • 2008 Yolanda Renée's Top Ten Books • 2008 MYSHELF Top Ten Reads For the Birds • 2011 ForeWord Book Awards, FINALIST in Mystery • 2012 Carolyn Howard-Johnson's Top 10 Reads Essentially Yours • 2013 EPIC Book Awards, FINALIST in Suspense • 2013 Eric Hoffer Da Vinci Eye Award Finalist The Disappearance of Billy Moore (formerly titled Healey’s Cave) • 2012 EPIC Book Awards WINNER Best Paranormal • 2011 Eric Hoffer Book Award, WINNER Best Book in Commercial Fiction • 2011 Finalist for Allbooks Review Editor's Choice • 2011 Winner of Carolyn Howard Johnson's 9th Annual Noble (not Nobel!) Prize for Literature • 2011 Finalists for Global EBook Awards Terror Comes Knocking • 2013 Global Ebook Awards, Paranormal – Bronze For Keeps • 2013 Semi Finalist in Kindle Book Review Book Awards, Mystery Category Spirit Me Away • 2014 AuthorsdB book cover contest, Silver medal. Under the Ice • 2015 AuthorsdB “Bronze” Cover Award
Read more Read less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.