Ben H. Winters

Ben H. Winters

Ben H. Winters is the author of Golden State (Jan, 2017), Underground Airlines (July, 2016) and The Last Policeman trilogy -- The Last Policeman (2012), Countdown City (2013), and World of Trouble (2014). Winters has been nominated three times for Edgar Award from the Mystery Writers of America and won once (for The Last Policeman); he has also won the Philip K. Dick Award for Distinguished Science Fiction (for Countdown City). He has been nominated for the Chautauqua Prize, the Macavity Award, the Anthony Award, and the Bank Street Award for Children's Books. Both Golden State and Underground Airlines were selected by the American Booksellers of America as "Indie Next" picks, and he has earned placement on numerous "Best Of" lists, including on Amazon, Slate, and NPR. Ben's earlier work includes the novels Bedbugs, Android Karenina, the New York Times bestseller Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters, and the middle-grade novels The Mystery of the Everything and The Secret Life of Ms. Finkleman, a Bank Street Best Book of 2011 and an Edgar Award nominee. Ben is also the author of many plays and musicals for children and adults, as well as Literally Disturbed: Tales to Keep You Up at Night, a book of scary poems for kids. He he has written for national and local publications including the Chicago Tribune, Slate, and the Huffington Post. He grew up in Maryland, attended Washington University in St. Louis, and currently lives in Los Angeles, California with his wife and three children. His website is
Read more Read less
Audible Premium Plus. $5.95 a month for your first 3 months. $14.95 per month after 3 months. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.