Chris Grabenstein

Chris Grabenstein

CHRIS GRABENSTEIN is the multiple award-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the MR. LEMONCELLO books, the HAUNTED MYSTERY series, the WELCOME TO WONDERLAND stories, THE SMARTEST KID IN THE UNIVERSE, DOG SQUAD, THE ISLAND OF DR. LIBRIS, SHINE and NO MORE NAPS. He is also the coauthor of fun and funny page-turners with James Patterson, including the I FUNNY, MAX EINSTEIN, TREASURE HUNTERS, and JACKY HA-HA series as well as KATT VS. DOGG, WORD OF MOUSE, and more. Chris lives in New York City with his wife (and SHINE! co-author) J.J. and two cats. You can visit Chris at
Read more Read less
A self-proclaimed child at heart, Chris Grabenstein knows how to entertain kids. His books are high-energy, sometimes suspenseful, and always funny. It’s his zany humor, in fact, that can keep the grown-ups engaged, too.

Whether you’re into puzzles, haunted houses, treasure hunting, or even stand-up comedy, Chris has a character that will take you on a fast-paced adventure. Still unsure, you silly, cynical adult? Chris has a mystery series featuring policeman and former soldier John Ceepak, with a powerhouse performance by John Woodman, just for you. Well, what are you waiting for? Let’s get laughing. —The Audible Editors

Meet Riley Mack

Interview with Chris Grabenstein


Looking for more laughs? Start here.

Are the kids asleep?

See All

Looking for more? Browse other popular children's authors.

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.