Claire Delacroix

Claire Delacroix

Sign up for my monthly medieval romance newsletter, Knights & Rogues: NYT bestselling author Claire Delacroix always loved stories, both telling them and hearing them. She sold her first romance novel in 1992 and has published over eighty romance novels since. She writes in a variety of subgenres, including time travel romance, historical romance, medieval romance, fantasy romance and fantasy with romantic elements. She has also written under the names Claire Cross and Deborah Cooke. She makes her home with her family, a number of incomplete knitting projects and a lot of overgrown houseplants. Claire loves to travel, to cook, to ride her bike and to read. I loves writing linked books - most of my series are currently enrolled in Kindle Unlimited: Blood Brothers is a series of Scottish medieval romances, in progress: 1. The Wolf & the Witch 2. The Hunter & the Heiress 3. The Dragon & the Damsel (2022) 4. The Scot & the Sorceress (2023) The Brides of North Barrows is a series of Regency romances, some with paranormal elements: 1. Something Wicked This Way Comes 2. A Duke by Any Other Name 3. A Baron for All Seasons 4. A Most Inconvenient Earl The Champions of St. Euphemia is a medieval romance series that has no connection to Ravensmuir, Kinfairlie or Inverfyre. It follows a group of knights from Jerusalem to Scotland and should be read in order: 1. The Crusader's Bride 2. The Crusader's Heart 3. The Crusader's Kiss 4. The Crusader's Vow 5. The Crusader's Handfast Many of my books are set at Ravensmuir, Kinfairlie or Inverfyre and feature the families there. The Rogues of Ravensmuir trilogy of medieval Scottish romances introduces the family: 1. The Rogue 2. The Scoundrel 3. The Warrior The Jewels of Kinfairlie series of medieval Scottish romances tells the stories of the next generation after the Rogues of Ravensmuir: 1. The Beauty Bride 2. The Rose Red Bride 3. The Snow White Bride 4. The Ballad of Rosamunde The True Love Brides series continues with the family introduced in the Jewels of Kinfairlie. There are eight siblings all together, and these are the next four: 1. The Renegade's Heart 2. The Highlander's Curse 3. The Frost Maiden's Kiss 4. The Warrior's Prize The Brides of Inverfyre series includes the story of the last sibling from Kinfairlie (Ross) as well as those of the children of the Hawk and Aileen (from The Warrior): 1. The Mercenary's Bride 2. The Runaway Bride The Bride Quest series of medieval romances: 1. The Princess - her first USAToday bestseller 2. The Damsel - a USAToday bestseller 3. The Heiress - a USAToday bestseller 4. The Countess - a USAToday bestseller 5. The Beauty - a USAToday and New York Times bestseller 6. The Temptress I also wrote four stand-alone time travel or paranormal romances which were first published under the pseudonym Claire Cross. These have been republished as Claire Delacroix titles: 1. Once Upon a Kiss 2. The Last Highlander 3. The Moonstone 4. Love Potion #9 I've been revising and republishing some of my older works, including these books to date: One Knight Enchanted One Knight's Return Unicorn Bride Pearl Beyond Price I also write contemporary romance and paranormal romance as Deborah Cooke. Visit my websites at:
Read more Read less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.