David Guterson

David Guterson

David Guterson is the author of 11 books, including the novel Snow Falling on Cedars, winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and of the American Booksellers Association Book of the Year Award. His writing has been celebrated for its atmospheric intensity, narrative drive, and probing exploration of fundamental human themes--love, death, meaning, and morality among them. Guterson's body of work includes 5 novels, 2 story collections, 2 works of non-fiction, and 2 books of poetry; his latest offering is a book-length poem called Turn Around Time, with illustrations by artist Justin Gibbens. A Seattle native and lifelong inhabitant of the Puget Sound region, Guterson has for decades walked and climbed in the Olympic and Cascade Mountains. He also enjoys cultivating fruit trees, banging around in his barn, and time with his children and grandchildren. Instagram @davidguterson Facebook @DavidGutersonAuthor website davidguterson.com
Read more Read less
Audible Premium Plus. $5.95 a month for your first 3 months. $14.95 per month after 3 months. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Listeners also enjoy

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.