Freda Warrington

Freda Warrington

New - NIGHTS OF BLOOD WINE 15 dark lush tales, from Telos Publishing 2017 Freda Warrington is the award-winning British author of 21 fantasy novels (so far) including Elfland (Romantic Times Best Fantasy Novel) and Dracula the Undead (Dracula Society Best Gothic Novel). Titan Books publish her Blood Wine vampire series - A Taste of Blood Wine and three sequels - "Addictive, thrilling reads that are impossible to put down and they definitely deserve more attention." ( "Her prose is simply stunning, sumptuous, graceful and seductive." (Starburst). She is also the author of an alternative history/ fantasy take on the story of King Richard III, The Court of the Midnight King. Sword and sorcery - A Blackbird in Silver and four sequels - was her earliest work, followed by some standalone books, and an epic fantasy trilogy starting with The Amber Citadel. The irreverent and sexy contemporary 'Aetherial Tales' series, beginning with Elfland, adds to her diverse body of work. Many of her older titles are now available on Kindle, not least the spellbinding supernatural duo, Dark Cathedral and Pagan Moon. Her latest book is her first collection of short stories, Nights of Blood Wine (Telos Publishing), with ten stories connected to her Blood Wine universe, and five more of gothic weirdness. Freda was born in Leicester, UK, and worked for some years in graphic design before becoming a full-time writer. She now lives in rural Leicestershire, where she remains very proud of the beautiful ancient landscape of Charnwood: the discovery of the remains of King Richard III beneath a city centre car park: and Leicester City Football Club winning the Premier League in 2016, against all odds. No one tells her they've 'never heard of Leicester' any more! Website: Facebook: Twitter: Blog: Pending
Read more Read less

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.