G. M. Ford

G. M. Ford

Bio and Books G.M. Ford Seattle, WA Retired astronaut and former Grand Dragon of the B'nai B'rith, G.M. Ford broke onto the mystery scene with Who in Hell is Wanda Fuca?, a gin soaked tome featuring Seattle PI Leo Waterman, whose primary claim to fame was the group of street people with whom he occasionally worked. The six book Leo Waterman series was nominated for the Shamus, the Anthony, the Lefty and a couple of other awards probably best forgotten. In 2001, Mr. Ford began a new series, featuring disgraced reporter Frank Corso and his Goth assistant Meg Dougherty. Six books later, Mr. Ford, as is apparently his ilk, decided to do "something else" and penned his first stand-alone thriller, Nameless Night. The most recent chapter in Mr. Ford's writing life began in 2011, when, in a fit of pique, and after a twelve year hiatus, he decided to write a new Leo Waterman novel, Thicker Than Water. Thomas & Mercer (Amazon) promptly bought it, and signed him up to write two more. The rest, as they say, is history. Mr. Ford is presently working on Leo Waterman #10. He lives and works in Seattle. Books- Who in Hell is Wanda Fuca? 1995 Walker/Avon Cast in Stone 1996 Walker/Avon The Bum's Rush 1997 Walker/Avon Slow Burn 1998 Avon/Avon Last Ditch 1999 Avon/Avon The Deader the Better 2000 Avon/Avon Thicker than Water 2012 Thomas & Mercer Chump Change 2014 Thomas & Mercer Threshold 2015 Thomas & Mercer Salvation Lake 2016 Thomas & Mercer Family Values 2017 Thomas and Mercer Fury 2001 Harper Collins/Avon Black River 2002 Harper Collins/Avon A Blind Eye 2003 Harper Collins/Avon Red Tide 2004 Harper Collins/Avon No Man's Land 2005 Harper Collins/Avon Blown Away 2006 Harper Collins/Avon Nameless Night 2008 Harper Collins/Avon The Nature of the Beast 2010 Find out more about GM Ford on his blog here: http://g-m-ford.com/
Read more Read less

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.