Gary Jonas

Gary Jonas

The latest novel from Gary Jonas is Fugitive Wizard. He is best-known as the author of the Jonathan Shade urban fantasy series. He's also written books under several pen names including westerns as Dan Winchester and a cozy mystery as Angie Cabot. THE JONATHAN SHADE SERIES 1. Modern Sorcery 2. Acheron Highway 3. Dragon Gate 4. Anubis Nights (time travel sequence 1) 5. Sunset Specters (time travel sequence 2) 6. Wizard's Nocturne (time travel sequence 3) 7. Razor Dreams 8. Vertigo Effect 9. Club Eternity 10. Timeless Gods 11. Immortal Ascendant 12. Undead Agent Spirited Christmas (novelette chronologically before Modern Sorcery, but can be read anytime) Books 1-3 have been bundled in a box set. Books 4-6 have also been bundled in a box set. KELLY CHAN SERIES 1. Vampire Midnight 2. Werewolf Samurai 3. Subhuman Resources (written with Rebecca Hodgkins) 4. Zombie Rising (w/Rebecca Hodgkins) 5. Vendetta Blues (w/Rebecca Hodgkins) HALF-ASSED WIZARD SERIES 1. The Half-Assed Wizard 2. The Big-Ass Witch 3. The Dumbass Demon 4. The Lame-Assed Doppelganger All 4 have been bundled into a box set if you prefer to get them all at once. STANDALONE NOVELS One-Way Ticket to Midnight Pirates of the Outrigger Rift (written with Bill D. Allen) Guardians of the Sky (originally planned as a series) A Bullet for My Brother (as Dan Winchester) Riding with Barefoot Bob (as Dan Winchester) The Chakra Outline (as Angie Cabot) Hell Hunter Mystic Hollow The Widow in Black (as Dan Winchester--written with Glenn Sixbury) Duel in Dodge City (as Brody Weatherford) SHORT STORY COLLECTIONS Quick Shots The Hitman Stories Living on Dream Time TOMBSTONE JACK NOVELETTES (written as Dan Winchester) 1. Tombstone Jack 2. Tombstone Jack and the Redwing Saloon 3. Tombstone Jack and the Wyoming Raiders 4. Tombstone Jack and the Sisters of Death 5. Tombstone Jack and the Hurricane Hangman NOVELLAS Night Marshal (see below) Retribution Trail (as Dan Winchester) Finally, we should talk about Jack Talon, the vampire gunslinger in the old west. Gary created the series, and wrote the first book then turned it over to other writers to carry forward. NIGHT MARSHAL SERIES Night Marshal: A Tale of the Undead West (by Gary Jonas) High Plains Moon (by Glenn R. Sixbury) This Dance, These Bones (by Rebecca Hodgkins) The Ghoul of Socorro (by James K. Burk) Night of the Monster (by Gary Piserchio) The first three were collected in a box set. Okay, that's enough talk. Go read some books. If you don't want to read Gary's books, that's all right, but read books by someone. The world is better if you read. Really.
Read more Read less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.