Jack Gatland
AUTHOR

Jack Gatland

Jack Gatland is the pen name of New York Times #1 Bestseller Tony Lee, who has been writing in all medias for thirty-five years, including comics, graphic novels, middle grade books, audio drama, TV and film for DC, Marvel, BBC, ITV, Random House, Penguin USA, Hachette and a ton of other publishers and broadcasters, on licenses such as Doctor Who, Spider Man, X-Men, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Doctors, Wallace and Gromit and Shrek. As Jack, he’s writing a series of Crime Thrillers starring Detective Inspector Declan Walsh, recently seconded to the City of London Police department known as the Last Chance Saloon. The first ten of these, LETTER FROM THE DEAD, MURDER OF ANGELS, HUNTER HUNTED, WHISPER FOR THE REAPER, TO HUNT A MAGPIE, A RITUAL FOR THE DYING, KILLING THE MUSIC, A DINNER TO DIE FOR, BEHIND THE WIRE and HEAVY IS THE CROWN are already out with book eleven, STALKING THE RIPPER released in July 2022 – with further adventures continuing throughout the year. In addition to this, the first book in his Damian Lucas series of adventure thrillers, THE LIONHEART CURSE was released in January 2022, and is perfect for fans of books like THE DA VINCI CODE, ANGELS AND DEMONS and THE TEMPLAR LEGACY, movies like NATIONAL TREASURE and games like UNCHARTED - and the first book in his 'Cop for Criminals' Ellie Reckless crime thriller series, PAINT THE DEAD was released in May 2022. As Tony, he’s toured the country talking to reluctant readers with his ‘Change The Channel’ school tours. He’s currently a member of the Writer’s Guild of Great Britain, the Society of Authors and the Crime Writer’s Association. He can be found at www.jackgatland.com, www.tonylee.co.uk and www.hoodedmanmedia.com.
Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.