Jacqueline Jules

Jacqueline Jules

Jacqueline Jules is a former school librarian and author of forty books for young readers, including the Zapato Power series, the Sofia Martinez series, Pluto is Peeved, Unite or Die: How Thirteen States Became a Nation, Duck for Turkey Day, Sarah Laughs, Never Say a Mean Word Again and Feathers for Peacock. She is also a poet and the author of three poetry chapbooks, Field Trip to the Museum, Stronger than Cleopatra, and Itzhak Perlman's Broken String. Her work has appeared in numerous publications including Cicada, Highlights for Children, Cricket, Spider, YARN, Germ Magazine, The Poetry Friday Anthologies, and One Minute Till Bedtime. She is a strong advocate for literacy and education. Please visit her at http://www.jacquelinejules.com
Read more Read less

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.