John Paul Davis

John Paul Davis

John Paul Davis is the International Bestselling author of eleven thriller novels and the US Bestselling author of seven works of historical non-fiction. His official website is His first novel, The Templar Agenda, an historical thriller, has been ranked in the UK Top 20, including Top 3 in thrillers and number 1 in historical thrillers and religious fiction. Many of his other thrillers have also been bestsellers, including The Cortés Trilogy, which peaked in the Top 40 in the UK and Top 20 in the US! In addition to his thrillers, he is also a bestselling nonfiction author. A Hidden History of the Tower of London - England's Most Notorious Prisoners, has been a US Top 350 Bestseller, including #1 in 3 categories. His debut work, Robin Hood: The Unknown Templar, has been the subject of international attention, including articles in The Sunday Telegraph, The Daily Mail, Yorkshire Post and Nottingham Evening Post, mentions in USA Today and The Independent and reviews in the Birmingham Post and Medieval History Journal. His second work, Pity for the Guy, is the first full length biography of Guy Fawkes and was featured on 'The Alan Titchmarsh Show' in November 2011. His other works, King John, Henry III and England's Lost Civil War, Castles of England, and Castles of Wales, have been published by Pen&Sword History. His most recent thrillers, starring the White Hart, a clandestine SAS-style group with origins dating back to the Middle Ages, are now available on Amazon. They include: The Crown Jewels Conspiracy, The Rosicrucian Prophecy, The Excalibur Code and The Merlin Stone. He is currently working on further thrillers involving the White Hart. He was educated at Loughborough University and lives in Warwickshire. He is a member of the Society of Authors and the Historical Writers' Association. Complete list of works: Thrillers: Standalones: The Templar Agenda (UK top 20 bestseller), 2011 The Larmenius Inheritance (UK top 350), 2013 The Plantagenet Vendetta (UK top 200), 2014 The Cromwell Deception (prequel to the Crown Jewels Conspiracy), 2014 Ben Maloney Series: The Cortés Trilogy (UK top 40; US top 20), 2015 Trilogy includes: The Cortés Enigma, 2014 The Cortés Revenge, 2015 The Cortés Revelations, 2015 The White Hart Series: The Bordeaux Connection (Prequel), 2015 The Crown Jewels Conspiracy (Book 1), 2017 The Rosicrucian Prophecy (Book 2), 2018 The Excalibur Code (Book 3), 2019 The Merlin Stone (Book 4), (coming Autumn 2022) Box Sets: The Cortés Trilogy, 2016 The Standalone Thrillers Box Set, 2020 The White Hart Series Box Set - Volume 1, 2020 Non-fiction: Robin Hood: The Unknown Templar, Peter Owen Publishers 2009 Pity for the Guy - a biography of Guy Fawkes, Peter Owen Publishers 2010 The Gothic King - a biography of Henry III, Peter Owen Publishers 2013 A Hidden History of the Tower of London - England's Most Notorious Prisoners, Pen&Sword History 2020 King John, Henry III and England's Lost Civil War, July 2021, Pen&Sword History Castles of England, September 2021, Pen&Sword History Castles of Wales, February 2022, Pen&Sword History
Read more Read less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.