Lane R Warenski

Lane R Warenski

Lane R Warenski was born on a farm in central Utah to an outdoors-loving family. He grew up in the greater Salt Lake City area and attended Utah State University. Since early childhood, he loved to read and has always been fascinated with our western history. His love of the outdoors was instilled in him as a young child and continued to grow throughout his life. Camping, hunting, and fishing were always among his favorite pastimes and they still are today. He is a skilled knife maker and loves restoring old guns. Lane published his first book in 2016 Grizzly Killer: The Making of a Mountain Man, which was named Best in Frontier Fiction by True West Magazine for 2017. It was followed by three more sequels to it in 2017 and one more in 2018. Three more in the series have followed in 2019 and he is working on more to be published this year. All books in the series have been Best Sellers in Amazon’s Classic Western Fiction. He loves sharing his love of the outdoors and our western history through his writing. He has published ten books thus far, nine are part of the best selling Grizzly Killer series, along with Trail of the Vanished his only stand alone novel published in 2018, it as well became a #1 best Seller in Western Sci-Fi. From his office windows he looks up at the towering peaks of the High Uinta Primitive area, which is only 20 miles from his home, as he writes each day. Grizzly Killer: The Trading Post, book #9 in the Best Selling Series was released in Jan. of 2020. Grizzly Killer #10 "Spirit Talkers" will be released in May 2020 and he is currently working on book#11 of the series.
Read more Read less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.