Marsha Ward

Marsha Ward

Marsha Ward writes authentic historical fiction set in 19th Century America, including the Western Migration following the Civil War. She was born in the sleepy little town of Phoenix, Arizona, in a simpler time, somewhere in the middle of seven children. That may account for her love of large, boisterous families, and her OWEN FAMILY novels and stories. With plenty of room to roam among the chickens and citrus trees on her family's property, Marsha enjoyed playing with neighborhood chums until her mother rang the cowbell at nightfall, but she always had her imaginary friend, cowboy Johnny Rigger Prescott, at her side. Now she makes her home in a forest in the mountains of Arizona. She loves to hear from her readers. THE OWEN FAMILY SAGA series, currently containing a novella and five novels, is ongoing because the Characters in Marsha's Head keep begging for their own stories. Marsha continues to add new adventures to the OWEN FAMILY Universe, and companion stories to the spin-off world labeled SHENANDOAH NEIGHBORS. For maximum reading pleasure, stories in the THE OWEN FAMILY SAGA and other OWEN FAMILY and SHENANDOAH NEIGHBORS stories are best read in the following order: * That Tender Light: An Owen Family Novella (the Origin Story - 1840) * The Apple Pie Prize: An Owen Family Story (1850) * Gone for a Soldier: The Owen Family Saga Book 1 (Virginia, 1861-1865) * Mended by Moonlight: A Shenandoah Neighbors Novella (Virginia, 1865) * The Man from Shenandoah: The Owen Family Saga Book 2 (Multiple locations, 1865) * Spinster's Folly: The Owen Family Saga Book 3 (Colorado Territory, 1866) * Scandalous: An Owen Family Story (Colorado Territory, 1866) * Ride to Raton: The Owen Family Saga Book 4 (Colorado & New Mexico Territories, 1866) * Trail of Storms: The Owen Family Saga Book 5 (Multiple locations, 1866) * Ned's Choice: A Shenandoah Neighbors Story (New Mexico and Colorado Territories, 1867) * Surprising Charity: Shenandoah Neighbors (New Mexico Territory, 1867) * Broken: A Shenandoah Neighbors Story (Colorado Territory, 1875) * Bloodied Leather: A Shenandoah Neighbors Story (California, 1886) Connect with Marsha at: Email: Join Marsha's VMA Readers email list to be notified of new releases:
Read more Read less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.