Matthew Bracken

Matthew Bracken

Matthew J. Bracken was born in Baltimore, Maryland in 1957, and graduated from the University of Virginia and UDT/SEAL Training in 1979. Besides writing five full-length novels and many short stories and essays, he has also built a steel sailboat of his own design and has made several major ocean voyages on it. About a hundred pages of each novel may be read on his website at Matt has also published The Bracken Collection, including his short stories Professor Raoul X; What I Saw at the Coup; Alas, Brave New Babylon; The Alienork Way and Wolfophobia on Dog Island. The collection also includes: The Civil War 2 Cube; Night Fighting 101; When the Music Stops- How America's Cities May Explode in Violence; Trapping Feral Pigs and Other Parables of Modern Life; Dear Mr. Security Agent; Covington Gives a Glimpse of Civil War 2; and 24 more essays and short stories. A free audio version of Alas, Brave New Babylon may be found on the media page of Matt's website. The running time is one hour.
Read more Read less

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.