Mike Shepherd

Mike Shepherd

Mike is the New York Times best selling author of the Kris Longknife family saga. Over the last 25 years, he has published 27 books in several series and story arcs set in the 23rd century. There are several places to enter the world of the Longknifes. Kris Longknife - Emissary begins the new story arc as Grand Admiral Kris Longknife, wife and mother, takes on the job of Emissary to the Imperial Iteeche Court, a court previously closed to humans. But the job ain't quite what was promised. It continues through Admiral and will add Commanding in May, 2018. Rita Longknife Enemy Unknown begins the story of the Great Human Iteeche War that broke out sixty years before Kris was born. Will the first aliens we humans meet drive us to extinction? Enemy in Sight will be joined by Landing Party in March 2018. Kris Longknife's Replacement tells the story of the planet Alwa, on the other side of the Galaxy, besieged by monstrous aliens who want all intelligent life in the universe extinguished ... except for themselves. Can Grand Admiral Sandy Santiago fill Kris's shoes? Relief continues the story as will Kris Longknife's Successor in January, 2018. Kris Longknife Mutineer began the adventures of an Ensign as all humanity seemed intent on going to war. Through various misadventures, she grows wiser, including, Deserter, Defiant, Resolute, Audacious, Intrepid, Undaunted and finally Redoubtable. (in that order) Kris Longknife's next story arc begins with Daring and advances Kris's career from Commander to Admiral as she circumnavigates the galaxy, discovers blood thirsty aliens and a planet where birdlike creatures have given human survivors a home. Furious, Defender, Tenacious and Unrelenting continue that story as Kris's problems, and fleet grows. Vicky Peterwald's story began in Kris Longknife's Assassin as Vicky does her best to get someone to kill Kris for allegedly killing her brother. Or not. Vicky's own story spins off from the very end of Daring. Vicky is the heir to an Imperial throne. She has everything, including a pregnant step mother who wants her dead. Raised on the Kama Sutra and needle point, for both offense and defense, she's hardly prepared for the new problem. But Vicky is a fast study. Follow her through Target, Survivor and Rebel to a resolution in Kris Longknife Bold. In First Casualty, we follow the grandparents back in the day when they doubted they'd live past tomorrow, much less have great-grandkids. The Price of Peace shows Trouble waking up twice enslaved. Both times he's chained to the same young woman, and he's starting to like it! They also Serve and To Do are Die follows vets doing their damnedest to find peace, even if it's going to kill some nasty types. Mike's stories combine action, humor and hints of romance with rip roaring, page turning adventure. Come join the tens of thousands who have enjoyed Kris's steps and missteps.
Read more Read less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.