Trevor Negus

Trevor Negus

Trevor Negus was born in Enfield, north London and spent the early years of his childhood at Waltham Cross. At the age of eight his parents emigrated to Australia. He then spent just over two years living in Rockhampton, Central Queensland. The family returned to the UK in 1971 settling in the mining community of Mansfield, Nottinghamshire. In 1975 Trevor joined the Nottinghamshire Constabulary as a Police Cadet, becoming a regular officer in 1978. As a uniform constable he learned his craft in the pressure cooker environment of inner city Nottingham which at that time had one of the highest violent crime rates in the United Kingdom. During a varied thirty year police career Trevor spent six years as an authorised firearms officer and sniper, before transferring onto the CID. He spent the last twelve years of his career as a detective, becoming a specialist interviewer involved in the planning and implementation of interviews with murder suspects. He retired from the police in 2007, becoming the Director of a Specialist Laser Clinic and Training Academy. A keen writer all his adult life, Trevor took the decision to devote more time to his writing after leaving the police force. After self publishing six crime thrillers, he was signed by MMB Creative. He now writes full time and has signed a book deal with Inkubator Books, to write a series of crime thrillers involving Detective Chief Inspector Danny Flint. The Flint series of crime thrillers, will be set in 1980’s Nottinghamshire. The first in the series, Evil in Mind, is a very dark crime thriller set in Nottinghamshire in 1984, at the heart of the year long bitter miners strike. It centres on the relationship forged between two men from completely different backgrounds who are thrown together by circumstance. Recognising their identical murderous natures, the two men embark on a deadly killing spree across the county. The second in the series, Dead and Gone has been released alongside the first. Dead and Gone is a story of one man’s revenge. The third book in the series, A Cold Grave, is a study of systematic child abuse and the efforts made by Danny and his team of detectives to halt this evil. The fourth book in the series, Taken to Die released in August 2021sees Danny Flint and the MCIU trying to solve the mysterious disappearance of a fourteen year old girl. She is the daughter of two high profile barristers and it soon becomes apparent they have countless enemies. The question is whether any of those enemies are capable of taking a young girl to die. The fifth book in the series, Kill for You, will be released on 14th November 2021 Set in Nottinghamshire in 1987. Summer should be a time of ease and relaxation. But there are two killers stalking the county. The first is a pyromaniac, enthralled by fire. He likes to watch as his victims desperately try to escape the rising flames. The other is a gentle giant who has been abused and ridiculed all his life. Now he’s out to settle old scores by killing anyone who has previously wronged him, by drowning them in the dark and deadly waters of the River Trent. DCI Flint and the MCIU are tasked with stopping the killers. If they fail, it will mean a long, hot summer of death. Further books in this crime thriller series, will be released in the Spring and Summer of 2022.
Read more Read less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.