Newbery Medal

Printz Award

The Michael L. Printz Award has been given annually by the Young Adult Library Association (YALSA) to a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature published the previous year. Titles that have won the Printz Award include The Poet X (2019), Looking for Alaska (2006), and Monster (2000).