• 11 Before 12

  • Friendship List Series, Book 1
  • By: Lisa Greenwald
  • Narrated by: Cassandra Morris
  • Length: 8 hrs and 9 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (96 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $27.37

Buy for $27.37

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Lauren Myracle and Wendy Mass will love acclaimed author Lisa Greenwald’s new series about two best friends who kick-start middle school with a bucket list of 11 things they need to do to become AMAZING before their joint 12th birthday party. 

The first day of middle school means trading in freeze tag at the pool for new schedules, fabulous outfits, and a fresh start. But for 11-year-old Kaylan, the chaos of new locker combinations, cafeteria cliques, and potential first kisses is more than she can handle. She dreads the start of sixth grade and feels like she wants - no, needs - a winning game plan.

Luckily, Kaylan and her effortlessly chill BFF, Arianna, have a fool-proof plan for tackling transitions: a list of 11 things they need to do to totally transform themselves before they both turn 12 in November.

But between making guy friends, getting detention (and makeovers!), helping humanity, and having super-candid conversations with their moms about their flaws, the first 100 days of school turn out worse than Kaylan ever imagined. Kaylan and Ari forget to focus on their friendship and soon their loyalty to the list - what was meant to help them keep it together - becomes the very thing tearing their lives apart.

©2017 HarperCollins Publishers (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic Reviews

''This book will entice those who want to read about a relatable, funny young woman.'' (School Library Journal

''Kaylan's first-person voice perfectly captures the horrors of starting at a new school, from the prospect of eating alone in the cafeteria to the awkwardness of meeting a new neighbor boy.'' (Kirkus Reviews

''Omigosh, I LOVE Lisa Greenwald's new book. Brilliant, laugh-out-loud hilarious, and heartbreaking (in a good way), 11 Before12 is probably the best middle school friendship ever. Totes on fleek legit!'' (Lauren Myracle, New York Times best-selling author of the Winnie Years and Wishing Day series) 

What listeners say about 11 Before 12

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

BEST BOOK EVER!!!

BEST BOOK EVER!!! So good. I loved it so much I listened to it 5 times over and over again

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

How to keep your tween busy for hours?

Download this book! My daughter devoured it and ordered the other books in the series. Her new favorite indulgence.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazingly incredible

I love this book! I am a 11 year old turning 12 soon this book gave me inspiration to make my own list 11 amazing things to do before turning 12 but to also make a list of 21 things to do before 2022 and I completed everything on the list and I think it gave me good luck because so far “Knock on wood” has been amazing incredibly perfect!
I would recommend this book to a 11 year old in 6th grade that is worried or scared to start middle school and all the drama!
I rated this book performance 5 stars, story 5 stars and overall 5 stars!
I would recommend this book! I really enjoyed it!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing book

This book is so good and the girls who read did a stunning job.Great job LisaGreenwald and Cassandra Morris!❤❤❤

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

I liked this soo much!
This is my favorite book so far! <3
Cassandra Morris is a great reader Every book i open here. It’s almost always read by Cassandra Morris! I LoVE THIS

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

awesome

I loved it at first I was going to return the book but I didn't

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

11 before 12

I think this was the best book I have ever read! I love how Cassandra Morris had a lot of expression and LOVE in her voice!!! I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I loved it.

It was amazing. The narrator did great. I love the story. You should definitely listen to or read this book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

11 before 12

love it . it was the best. narrator amazing. lovvvvvvvvvvvvve it is the best book

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MR M P HUTCHINGS
  • MR M P HUTCHINGS
  • 01-06-19

Amazing

If you are reading this before you get the book definitely listen to this book when you are 11 nearby 12 and it is a great book!😀😋😍 P.S it has a bit of love in it