1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A contemporary, emotional, but ultimately feel-good, festive up-lit novel for fans of Jenny Colgan, Debbie Johnson, and Holly Martin. 

Kate Potter used to love Christmas. A few years ago she would have been wrapping her presents in September and baking mince pies on Halloween, counting down to the countdown to Christmas. But a few years ago, everything was different. That was before Kate's husband went away with the army and didn't come home. Now she can hardly stand December at all. 

Kate's lonely. She doesn't think she's ready for romance, but she needs more than this, and her son Jack needs a Christmas to remember. What Kate needs is a Christmas miracle, and if there isn't one on its way, she'll just have to make her own. So begins Kate's advent countdown to the best Christmas ever. 

She has it all planned out, but you can't plan for the unexpected, and when the path of the loneliest woman in town crosses with that of the loneliest man, she just might find a way to save Christmas for all of them.

©2018 Poppy Alexander (P)2018 Orion Publishing Group

What listeners say about 25 Days in December

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dumetella
  • Dumetella
  • 02-06-20

ok, but hours of misery

Well, I guess people are different... Some people may get a kick out of listening to a story that gets more and more miserable and then suddenly comes to a grand happy ending... I prefer to enjoy the whole story, not just the ending. It is all well-written though and the performance it's pleasant

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 11-03-21

Unexpected from Poppy after Littlest Library!

I loved this book but I warn you if you’re expecting nothing but joy from a Christmas book, this will give you some strife on the way! What a deep, and genuinely respectful exploration of some difficult themes in a classic happy ever after (to some degree) book! Loved it!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MRS T.
  • MRS T.
  • 12-15-19

Lovely story for Christmas

I absolutely loved this. Lots of different elements coming together until the final day. Brilliant.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for melanie@piwellek.de
  • melanie@piwellek.de
  • 06-15-20

The perfect Christmas book

What a wonderful book. It is so full of Christmas spirit, it made me feel all warm and cozy from the first moment to the last. The story is a bit predictable, but does it matter with Christmas? The warmth and love was magical. I cried lots of happy tears at the end.
Loved the story, loved the narrator, and I can't wait for Christmas now. 😀