• A Corpse at the Castle

  • The Highland Horse Whisperer Mysteries, Book 1
  • By: R.B. Marshall
  • Narrated by: Angela Ness
  • Length: 5 hrs and 7 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
A Corpse at the Castle  By  cover art

A Corpse at the Castle

By: R.B. Marshall
Narrated by: Angela Ness
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A royal castle. A murder. Only one witness: a horse.

Horse trainer by day, IT consultant by night, Izzy Paterson is a classic nerd who’s better with animals than humans. But when a body is found at the feet of a prize stallion in the queen’s summer castle in the Scottish Highlands, Izzy - and her new friend Craig - are in the wrong place at the wrong time, becoming suspects in the murder.

In the race to clear their names, Izzy has to employ all her horse-whispering and computer-hacking skills. Can she piece together the clues in time to stop the mysterious killer from striking again?

Fans of Molly Fitz, T.E. Kinsey, or H.Y. Hanna will enjoy this entertaining Scottish story, the first book in the cozy Highland Horse Whisperer Mysteries series. Grab your copy of A Corpse at the Castle today, and experience spring in the Scottish Highlands for yourself!

©2020 R.B. Marshall (P)2022 R.B. Marshall

What listeners say about A Corpse at the Castle

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Not a review, just a comment

I really enjoyed this first book in the series. I will definitely be listening to the prequel, along with any future sequels released here on Audible.

1 person found this helpful