adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Cruel Prince meets City of Bones in this thrilling urban fantasy set in the magical underworld of Toronto where four queer teens race to stop a serial killer before their crimes expose the hidden world of faeries to humans.

Choose your player.

The half-fae outcast, desperate for acceptance.

The tempestuous Fury, exiled and hellbent on revenge.

The dutiful prince, determined to earn his place.

The brooding guardian, burdened by a terrible secret.

Each holds a key to solving a series of ritualistic murders that threaten to expose faeries to the human world. But they cannot do it alone. To track down the killer, they will have to form a tenuous alliance, putting their differences - and conflicts - aside.

Failure risks the destruction of the faerie and human worlds alike. And time is running out.

Time to roll the dice.

©2021 Ashley Shuttleworth (P)2021 Simon & Schuster Audio

What listeners say about A Dark and Hollow Star

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 04-14-21

A breath of fresh air for YA fantasy

Loveable characters, incredible LGBTQ+ rep & an exceptionally epic story! For fans of Holly Black, Sarah J Maas and the Final Fantasy franchise. Including plenty of twists and turns that I didn't forsee coming. The full cast was the cherry on the cake of this delicious fae mystery adventure!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Leena
  • Leena
  • 08-25-21

Could have been more subtle

I really enjoyed the plot and characters but the mental health messages were way too forced and preachy. There was no subtlety to how they were incorporated into scenes and often it jolted me out of enjoying the story.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 04-10-21

A Dark And Hollow Star- review

There is absolutely nothing about this book I didn’t like.
The characters, the plot, the pacing, it was all perfection to me.
Nausicaä is my queen and I love her so much.
I adored the chemistry between Nausicaä and Arlo - their interactions made my heart sing.
The mystery was fun, engaging, and kept me on the edge of my seat with anticipation.
And now I am eagerly awaiting the next book to see what happens next.

6/5 stars from me

1 person found this helpful