• A Death at Silversmith Bay

  • A Jemima Jago Mystery, Book 3
  • By: Emma Jameson
  • Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
  • Length: 7 hrs and 26 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (61 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Librarian Jemima Jago can’t resist a whodunnit, but finding a body in a bookshop is a plot twist she could never have expected....

Jem Jago is back at work with her antique books, and spending her weekends exploring her new home - the windswept Isles of Scilly - in her little sailboat, 'Bellatrix'. She’s really starting to settle into island life. Unfortunately, murder in the Scillies is not as rare as some of her manuscripts....

On a trip out to picturesque Penzance, with best friend Micki, the pair stumble across an intriguing mystery, not of the fictional kind. In Tatteredly’s second-hand bookstore, they discover the body of beautiful Gina Marrak, Micki’s former sister-in-law.

Jem can’t bear to see Micki so distraught, and with the hapless Detective Conrad in charge of the inquiry, she must do some sleuthing of her own to find out the truth. As she convinces Gina’s so-called friends to talk, Jem learns she wasn’t actually well-liked in her little corner of Penzance. Did the jilted lover, the pretentious pub landlord, or the rowdy real estate agent bump off poor Gina?

Poking around the scene of the crime, Jem finds an unusual book, which leads her down an unlikely path. But can Jem get to the bottom of the mystery, before the terrible tale comes to an end for her, too?

A fun, cozy mystery from the New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Emma Jameson. Fans of M.C. Beaton, Faith Martin, and Agatha Christie will be totally hooked!

©2022 Emma Jameson (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about A Death at Silversmith Bay

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not as good as the others

Disappointed in the weak story, the unbelievable characters and the walrus that is tamed by a song. Cartoonish.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I like this series

I hope the author keeps this series going. Im enjoying it. The narrator is a good fit she’s performed the characters very well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Entertaining

A Death a Silversmith Bay is a fun and entertaining cozy mystery with engaging characters and an interesting plot. I look forward to the next book in this series.