adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.81

Buy for $15.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The New York Times number one best-selling YA crime thriller that everyone is talking about! 

The Winner of the British Book Award’s Children’s Book of the Year 2020

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2020

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it.

But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth?

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Gone Girl, We Were Liars and Riverdale

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged 15. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true-crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel.

©2021 Holly Jackson (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Susan binder
  • Susan binder
  • 12-28-21

Read this book!!!

I picked this at random as I had a credit to spend and thought it looked interesting. What a find! I was completely blown away by this, and resented having to stop listening for meals and sleeping. A bit reminiscent of Special Topics in Calamity Physics, but set in England. Brilliant characterization and plotting, I almost guessed who dun it, but didn’t see the twist at the end. I cannot recommend this too highly. Don’t be put off by the YA classification, this is a seriously good book.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kelly Autumn
  • Kelly Autumn
  • 12-05-21

Amazingly gripping

The characters and writing are brilliant and keep you interested and gripped to the end. Also the narrator(s) are brilliant and keep you engaged.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 01-18-22

loved it

perfect audible and so well done! off to buy the second in the series

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 01-11-22

great narration and story

loved every minute of it. it was my first audiobook and it was amazing.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for henri k
  • henri k
  • 01-10-22

Great, gripping story

Loved this story. Gripping. Great for teens and up. Enjoyed listening to this with my 13 year old daughter.

Great story from start to finish

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 11-29-21

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

I enjoyed listening to this book. It was well narrated and absolutely gripping throughout. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sandra Buck
  • Sandra Buck
  • 11-16-21

great read, well written

kept you guessing, some unexpected events. Pips dad was annoying .. but easily overlooked for being so pompus

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Liv Baker
  • Liv Baker
  • 11-14-21

Cute YA

This book has been super popular so I wanted to give it a go and I did like it. It’s a YA so because I like murder mysteries I did find this a little young but still very well written. Pip is a fab character and I think if I’d have read this when I was 15/16 I’d have loved this! Might give the sequels a go in a few months.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lindsay G.
  • Lindsay G.
  • 10-31-21

phenomenal!

A truly brilliant listen; so much depth to the characters; loved! a real 'page' turner!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 10-21-21

GRIPPING!

This was a gripping novel, which had me hooked from the very start. It is amazingly written and a joy to listen to.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for B Livesey
  • B Livesey
  • 10-27-21

Brilliant!

So many twists and turns. What a fantastic book! Holly Jackson has joined my list of favourite authors for sure.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for elizabeth b.
  • elizabeth b.
  • 09-16-21

A one!

What a story this girl is such a terrific plotter I couldn’t stop listening. Stayed up till midnight. I’ve b not read such a great story in ages. It. Made me cry it made me want to fast forward as it was too scary. Holly Jackson is an extrodenair author.
Read it.