1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $17.45

Buy for $17.45

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The New York Times number one best-selling YA crime thriller that everyone is talking about! 

The Winner of the British Book Award’s Children’s Book of the Year 2020

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2020

The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it.

But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth?

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Gone Girl, We Were Liars and Riverdale

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged 15. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true-crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92 

©2021 Holly Jackson (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

shit story waste of time

boring af. even the narration was annoying. didnt enjoy at all such a weird story

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Can not listen to this!

Listening to this book on Audible, I got 25 minutes in and had to stop it. The narrator's voice is ear piercing and, regardless of how good the story might be, I can not listen to that voice for 8 hours.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Susan binder
  • Susan binder
  • 12-28-21

Read this book!!!

I picked this at random as I had a credit to spend and thought it looked interesting. What a find! I was completely blown away by this, and resented having to stop listening for meals and sleeping. A bit reminiscent of Special Topics in Calamity Physics, but set in England. Brilliant characterization and plotting, I almost guessed who dun it, but didn’t see the twist at the end. I cannot recommend this too highly. Don’t be put off by the YA classification, this is a seriously good book.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Karen
  • Karen
  • 01-23-22

The best story I've listened to this year!

This book came highly recommended to me. I was a little worried it wouldn't live up to the hype, but I can confirm it 100% lives up to the hype and does not disappoint. I didn't see the ending coming from a mile off like some of the books I've listened to this year. I will definitely be reading the other books from this series.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kelly Autumn
  • Kelly Autumn
  • 12-05-21

Amazingly gripping

The characters and writing are brilliant and keep you interested and gripped to the end. Also the narrator(s) are brilliant and keep you engaged.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-28-22

loved it

Brilliant. Excellently narrated murder mystery. Relevant, well drawn characters, you'd never know it's a YA book. Highly recommend

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for suecrain
  • suecrain
  • 03-20-22

Brilliant

This is the best book I have read in a long time.
I am an older person so it is more than just a teenage book, it is an excellent murder mystery.
Now to go and load up the next one in the series!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Smee
  • Smee
  • 03-20-22

Brilliant!

Loved the story and the style of the audio book - using multiple voices really added interest into the story. The main presenter is brilliant, she got so much emotion and intrigue into the words which made this an excellent story. Would highly recommend!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sarah
  • Sarah
  • 03-06-22

Mind - blowing

Incredibly written!

Absolutely loved the story and performed beautifully! Amazing plot and kept me hooked throughout!!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Vwemma
  • Vwemma
  • 02-24-22

Brilliant

Love love love!! A must listen. Funny, clever, well narrated, I really enjoyed this one

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 02-24-22

Extremely good

This book is amazing and I highly recommend this to anyone who likes suspense and crime. There are lots of plot twists and tense moments; this adds to the suspense fulness of this book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Hannah P.
  • Hannah P.
  • 02-08-22

Unlike anything i've read before - Brilliant!

This is unlike any book I have ever read/listened to before! Please do not be put off by the YA tag, this is most definitely for adults too.
I found this story to be enthralling and real, with many twists and turns, shocks, sadness and intrigue. I was hooked from the beginning.. Very well read by the narrators too.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Antonella Rebello
  • Antonella Rebello
  • 08-13-22

A Enjoyable Book

Enjoyable, fun, tense and engaging. Wonderful narration, seriously the narration was done right n the characters felt really n interesting n quirky. the mystery it's self kept me engaged and I felt I was able to follow along nicely while still feeling the full effect of all the twists and turns.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amanda
  • Amanda
  • 07-20-22

A story we didn’t want to stop listening too

Well narrated and easy to follow. This story was suspenseful and surprising keeping us engaged the whole way through.
Very enjoyable

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 07-02-22

Such a good book!!

I love the story, it’s very well written. Although the narrator was a bit irritating at times. All in all though really enjoyed and would recommend.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 05-30-22

Enjoyable Listen

Found this to be a light hearted listen, great narration, with interesting plot twists.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 05-29-22

Amazing story!!!!

I absolutely recommend this audiobook to anyone considering it. The twists and turns are unexpected and the motive behind the actions are actually realistic - no character evil just for the sake of being evil. My only critique would be the voice acting behind the best friend and little brother. They’re the same grating high pitched tone which while works for a little brother, kind of makes the best friend sound really young.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for WA Reader
  • WA Reader
  • 05-05-22

Brilliant. Couldn't stop listening

The narration was perfect and the story had me hooked from the start. Couldn't stop listening.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for B Livesey
  • B Livesey
  • 10-27-21

Brilliant!

So many twists and turns. What a fantastic book! Holly Jackson has joined my list of favourite authors for sure.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for elizabeth b.
  • elizabeth b.
  • 09-16-21

A one!

What a story this girl is such a terrific plotter I couldn’t stop listening. Stayed up till midnight. I’ve b not read such a great story in ages. It. Made me cry it made me want to fast forward as it was too scary. Holly Jackson is an extrodenair author.
Read it.