• A Harvest Murder

  • The Ham Hill Murder Mysteries, Book 3
  • By: Frances Evesham
  • Narrated by: Charlotte Strevens
  • Length: 6 hrs and 46 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (41 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

One unexplained disappearance is strange, but two are sinister.

In Lower Hembrow, an idyllic village nestled beneath Ham Hill in Somerset, the villagers are preparing to enjoy the autumn traditions of the rural English countryside until Joe Trevillion, a curmudgeonly local farmer and the father of six children, vanishes.

When Adam Hennessy, the ex-detective proprietor of The Plough, the village's popular Inn, investigates, he finds ominous undercurrents beneath apparently harmless rumour and gossip.

Meanwhile, a vicious campaign of vindictiveness forces Adam and his three amateur sleuth friends to dig deep into the secret lives of their neighbours to expose the source of a cruel vendetta and prevent another death.

As they uncover the disturbing truth, the friends learn they must also lay their own past lives to rest before they can hope to make their dreams for the future come true.

A cosy mystery series from the bestselling author of A Village Murder and A Racing Murder, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowlands and M.C. Beaton.

©2022 Boldwood Books (P)2022 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about A Harvest Murder

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Stop Posting Spoilers!

As in the review above...how is this getting past Audible staff? And it is certainly not the 1st I've seen. Do better Audible!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Charlotte Strevens is the star here

Charlotte Strevens is masterful in the way that she can present different voices, both male and female. The ambiance and cast of this story is wonderful but the plot is a bit weak. Just how many murders can touch the same people? The idea that two different men. neither of which knew beach other, would relocate to Lower Hembrow to harm Dan is a ridiculous idea. I just could not get past that notion.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jennie Wood
  • Jennie Wood
  • 08-07-22

brilliant

another great book by Francis Evesham.
Good twist near the end of the book, couldn't stop listening Charlotte screens is a fantastic narrator. looking forward to more book 🤞

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Valerie Peachey
  • Valerie Peachey
  • 07-25-22

A good read with an interesting c story.

Would definitely not keep you awake at night, thankfully a non bloody murder, with a twist at the end!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for old english chewie
  • old english chewie
  • 07-17-22

A cosy whodunit.

I enjoyed this story , the narration was good and i recommend it to anyone.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jay
  • Jay
  • 07-03-22

This was a wonderful story!

I really enjoyed this book Charlotte Strevens is fantastic as the narrator, she brings the characters to life with great heart. This story was to be honest a bit predictable to a degree but the way it was handled was interesting and refreshing. The conclusion to the murderer was very satisfying. And the ending of the story was excellent I was very happy for the people involved... This is book three in the series and I can't wait until the next book. Frances Evesham is a brilliant author and I hope she continues to with this series. I would like to see more of the couple's working together with Rose the daughter getting involved in a mystery and working with Adam as he teaches her police tactics and skills and her mum gets jealous and has a go at him. I think that would be a lovely dynamic as their relationship grows.