adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.18

Buy for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Some truths can’t be told.

I had the perfect life - a nice house, a loving husband, a beautiful little boy.

But in one devastating night, they were all ripped from me.

It's been 14 years, and I’m finally ready to face the past.

I’m taking my son back.

He just can’t know who I am...or why we were torn apart.

A nail-biting thriller packed with twists and turns, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Shalini Boland.

©2021 Sarah Clarke (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Distinctive and original - Sarah Clarke brings a new and exciting voice to the thriller genre." (Sophie Flynn, author of All My Lies)

"A read-in-one-sitting kind of book.... A confident and bold debut." Louise Mumford, best-selling author of Sleepless)

"Impossible to put down...a smart new voice in the thriller genre - and definitely one to watch." (Katie Lowe, author of The Furies)

What listeners say about A Mother Never Lies

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for I'm all ears
  • I'm all ears
  • 10-29-21

Struggling so far

Am struggling with this one so far, have had to keep going back over and over as I feel I have missed something, or keep drifting off as it's not holding attention. The narration makes the book feel dull and I can't really relate to the characters. Have given up for now, will probably try again when I have no other book

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Hannah
  • Hannah
  • 01-13-22

Terrible!

Was debating whether to listen to this given the mixed reviews..don’t bother, it’s a ridiculous story made worse by the narrator talking in what can only be described as a babyish voice. Just terrible!