adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A “sweet Christmas charmer” (Publishers Weekly)

This feel-good, humorous, and heartwarming new Christmas romance, about the power of believing in yourself to find your happily-ever-after, is from the Emmy Award-winning writer of the Netflix sensation A Christmas Prince and Hallmark’s beloved Christmas Camp, the movie and novel. This enchanting escape is just what your heart needs this holiday season....

A charming Christmas village, a storybook castle, a royal ball, and a gorgeous prince are the last things New York City reporter Kaylie Karlyle expects to find on her holiday freelance assignment to Europe. But when the family she’s interviewing turns out to be the royal family of Tolvania, Kaylie has a meltdown when the quirky queen wants her to write a Christmas fairy tale for the spunky young princess. Kaylie must battle the princess’ father, who doesn’t trust the media, and her own insecurities about writing anything beyond the news.

To spark inspiration for the fairy tale, the queen recruits the prickly Prince Alexander to show Kaylie the family’s most spectacular royal holiday traditions. And sparks definitely fly when the only thing Kaylie and the prince agree on is that they’re both more “bah humbug” than “ho, ho, ho”.

But somewhere between sleigh rides and snow angels, merrymaking and mistletoe, upside-down Christmas trees, and a legendary Christmas crown, Kaylie and the prince open their hearts to Christmas and start believing in themselves and each other. It’s a real-life fairy tale in the making until Kaylie discovers a secret about a royal Christmas heirloom that jeopardizes everyone’s happily-ever-after. Can the magic of the season save this holiday happy ending?

Bonus Content: Includes delicious royal Christmas recipes and holiday activities.

A Royal Christmas Fairy Tale is an uplifting, sparkling holiday romance, filled with heart and hope that will appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber, Jenny Hale, Susan Mallery, and RaeAnne Thayne.

Reviewers and authors are falling in love with A Royal Christmas Fairy Tale!

"[A] sweet Christmas charmer.... Royal family enthusiasts and fans of wholesome romance will embrace this enjoyable love story.” (Publishers Weekly)

"A Royal Christmas Fairy Tale is the crown jewel of sweet holiday royal romance. I was enchanted from beginning to end!" (Teri Wilson, USA Today best-selling author of Once Upon a Royal Summer)

“Karen Schaler writes stories that are bursting with Christmas charm!” (Jenny Hale, USA Today best-selling author)

“A holiday publishing darling.” (Entertainment Weekly)

©2021 Karen Schaler (P)2021 Audible, Inc.

What listeners say about A Royal Christmas Fairy Tale

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

LOVELY Christmas Story, Classic w/ a Modern Twist

Loved this! I love the combination of classic and modern story! Loved the characters, writing, setting, meaning and more! A great read from an EXCELLENT writer - this is my 5th book from this writer. Ready for more!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Christmas story

I can't wait for the movie but appreciated hearing it audibly as the story came to life!!!
Wonderful characters bringing the magic of Christmas!