adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.18

Buy for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Pour yourself a mug of hot chocolate and settle down with this perfect, uplifting Christmas listen! 

This Christmas everything is about to change....

When Bo Grayson and her friends meet a mysterious fortune teller, she gives each woman the same prediction: you will meet the love of your life by Christmas Day.

But Bo quickly dismisses this as nonsense. And with the festive season in full swing, she has plenty to keep her busy: creating the seasonal menu for her Boatyard Café, getting her rock and roll dance group ready for their Christmas show - and avoiding thinking about last December, when her fortune took a turn for the worse....

Besides, she definitely isn’t ready to open her heart again. But will fate - and perhaps a sprinkle of Christmas magic - change her mind?

The book that is guaranteed to make your Christmas, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain.  

©2021 Phillipa Ashley (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Fabulously festive and sparkly as tinsel - an absolute treat of a book." (Milly Johnson)

What listeners say about A Special Cornish Christmas

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs Jane Wilson
  • Mrs Jane Wilson
  • 12-02-21

Wonderful rock n’roll start to the festive season

Another excellent read (or in my case listen) from Phillipa Ashley and such a lovely way to kick off the festive season. Once again, she manages to fill her pages with great characters, wonderful locations, and a little bit of Christmas magic along the way. The backdrop of Rock n’Roll, with the snippets of its history and tunes I remember from my childhood had me tapping my toes with Bo and the Flingers, and had me turning to my Spotify account to listen to them again. As always, Phillipa makes sure your mind is full of the images she so cleverly describes - I’d forgotten camellias flower in winter! - and the wonderful outfits made me wish I was the right shape for dancing still.
Excellent narration from a new reader for me as well made this another splendid accompaniment to my daily dog walking.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helly
  • Helly
  • 01-16-22

What an amazing book

Loved this book from start to end, Bo was a great character in an endless Cornish summer and thoroughly deserved her own book. It was great from beginning to end and all the character were great. I would thoroughly recommend this book