adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B0821SC3ZP
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B0821SC3ZP

Try our newest plan – unlimited listening to select audiobooks, Audible Originals, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
$7.95 a month after 30 day trial. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.18

Buy for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Paris and the Palace of Versailles have always meant a lot to TV producer Lexie. Her grandma Viv spent a year there, but her adventures and memories were never discussed, and Lexie has long wondered why they were a family secret. 

When work presents the perfect excuse to spend springtime in Versailles, Lexie delves into Viv’s old diaries and scrapbooks, and with the help of handsome interpreter Ronan, she is soon learning more about the characters that tend to the magnificent gardens, now and in the past. 

In amongst the beauty and splendour of the French countryside, a story of lost love, rivalry and tragedy unfolds. Can Lexie and Ronan right the wrongs of the past, and will France play its tricks on them both before Lexie has to go home? Will this truly be a springtime to remember? 

Let Lucy Coleman sweep you away with this perfect feel-good love story. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Sue Moorcroft and Heidi Swain. 

©2019 Lucy Coleman (P)2019 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about A Springtime to Remember

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    88
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    95
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fascinating! Great attention to detail.

The beauty of Versailles intricately described as are the characters lives, you become emotionally invested.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Tried hard to like this book but the main character is unbelievably stupid

I was nearly at the end of chapter 17 when I called it quits! This has to be the most naive (or stupid) woman in history! She isn’t honest with her own brother or her boyfriend or herself. So very disappointed I could not bear another moment. My blood pressure was going through the roof! Don’t bother!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Meh...it was okay

It was just okay. I didn't feel the characters had much chemistry. I didn't really care about them either. I finished because I had invested the time.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Springtime to Remember

I enjoyed the sweetness of this story and the lesson it teaches about making judgments without all the having all the information.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Disjointed & disappointing

I cannot believe I stuck with this mess until the end. This may be the most choppy story I have ever wasted my time on—I am still hoping this was actually an abridged version of this story, since the gaping holes in the narrative were completely unnerving. The reader is very pleasant, but the story is garbage, including a completely useless female “protagonist” and a fantastical jerk male lead. If I had used a credit on this, Audible would be getting an email of dissatisfaction from me.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Mix of Tour Book & Love Story

I love the reader's voice. I wish there had been more of a pause or separation between different settings and situations especially at the end of the narration. The story was nice, but I also wish the author had put in the moment of reconciliation, not just that they were 'good'.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Karen
  • Karen
  • 09-03-21

Thoroughly good ‘read’

I found this book a good story, enjoyed the narration and the little twists and turns.
Easy listening.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 11-03-21

Great story about Versailles

I love France and Versailles it was so interesting to learn about these wonderful gardens.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 01-10-22

Beautiful story beautifully read

Lucy Scott reads this perfectly. It is a great story that also calms as well as entertains. Lovely images of France and French scenes and wonderfully described

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for AlfieF
  • AlfieF
  • 01-03-22

Mediocre at best

I've just come to the end and found I am still waiting for the story to do something...

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for S S.
  • S S.
  • 12-15-21

Slow burner

Started slowly but soon got into the storyline and the characters - the accents were good

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 12-15-21

boring

worst book I've listened to so boring . wouldn't recommend but everyone is different. had to cut it off.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ailish Edwards
  • Ailish Edwards
  • 12-13-21

Another excellent story

Love listening to Lucy Coleman's book - I feel I am there. Love it.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Julie Harrison
  • Julie Harrison
  • 11-18-21

Disappointing

I have read Lucy Coleman's book before but the narration was awful and I had to stop after three chapters. The Narrators interpretation of the characters voices was simply woeful.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 10-29-21

cant believe I finished this book

this was a very dull book I cant believe I struggled on to the end.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kirsten
  • Kirsten
  • 10-28-21

Too boring to finish

I simply cannot finish this one, I'm bored to my wits' end. How can you make topics like gardening and Versailles, topics that I would normally love, so absolutely boring, that's beyond me......

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 01-03-22

csptivated

I was transported and lost in this story from beginning to end. Did not want to put this one down.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bridget Byrne
  • Bridget Byrne
  • 10-20-21

Neither here nor there

This book really dragged. I never found myself caught up and lost in the words. Just a good book to help me get to sleep… sorry Lucy!