1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Get the Aether Chronicles Box Set, featuring all five books in the series. Steampunk urban fantasy with a dash of magic and hint of romance.

Money, a mansion, and a mysterious death? Far from the inheritance she ever expected. Amethyst Forester is a scientist, not a lady. Benjamin Maker is a lord, trapped in a loveless marriage. The only thing they have in common is Professor Richards - a genius Aetheric scientist.

When Richards is found dead, Amethyst and Benjamin are put in an impossible situation. They jointly inherit his house, its contents, and the mystery of his murder. Could the Professor have been killed for one of his experiments? And if so, what if someone’s still looking for it?

If you like your steampunk with loads of mystery, this Victorian London-era steampunk adventure is the story for you. It's perfect for fans of Charlie N. Holmberg and Honor Raconteur. 

This box set contains five full-length novels:
Book 1: Shades
Book 2: Echoes
Book 3: Speed
Book 4: Twists
Book 5: Flights

©2020-2021 Aethon Books (P)2022 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Aether Chronicles

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not for me💚

Too slow, a spineless male love interest, however the lead female was good as was the narrator but I gave up after two books, I just kept thinking this was time I'd never get back. I felt bad giving up because I was given this book at my request from Aethon audio (thankyou).
Obviously other like this series of 5vbooks but it wasn't for me.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Husband Abuse and a Will-they-Won't-They Unending

I'm not fond of reading or listening about someone being beaten bloody by his wife, and the unending will-they-won't-they grows super tedious after fifty or sixty chapters. This just isn't for me. As much as I love steampunk and fantasy, this story got very difficult to slog through very fast.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately I wasn't the right audience...

DNF...

I picked this set up on a lark. The first book was described as Steampunk, Mystery, with a hint of Romance! All these descriptors ticked everything I find enjoyabe. Only it wasn't, there was so much world building, and the by-play between the aristocracy and the commoners (which was probably right for the times) practically drove me to tears. And for me there was a lot less Steampunk and Mystery than I had envisioned! The second half the book was much better where the Mystery actually ramped up...
I found that the second book was very much like the first, with a tad more Steampunk which improved on the overall story! But, Ohhhh myyy gods, that flirty little romance the blurb hinted at, was all-out cringe worthy, yuck!
I found that I couldn't bring myself to start the third novel!
Jennifer Smith was okay, I mean she didn't have any damning habits, but I didn't really enjoy listening to her.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

An awesome collection of stories. Loved everything about the characters. Well written, will definitely draw you in. The Narrator’s voice helped make everything come alive.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Heroine that you want to cheer for.

I really loved the Main character's ability to let everything roll off her. She is spirited and a fearless trailblazer. I wanted to cheer in the moments where she would supply a fierce comeback.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Liked this

I understand that sometimes doing different voices is hard but these stories were really good. The story line was thrilling.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christopher morgan
  • Christopher morgan
  • 02-25-22

hmmm

the story is great except for the repetitive love story of will they won't they and i dont understand the need for the views of Ireland and Irish people in this