• After She Left

  • By: Claire Amarti
  • Narrated by: Anne Cloud
  • Length: 7 hrs and 59 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (27 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Abigail Gibson is gone.

The day after Christmas, she walks out of her home in the suburbs, leaving behind a strange note on the kitchen table...and her 10-year-old son, Sam. When her sister Gillian gets the call, she can barely believe it: Abigail has always been a little, well, unreliable, but she hasn’t done anything like this in a decade - not since Sam was born.

Now, Gillian and her husband are taking care of Sam while they wait for news of Abigail. But things aren’t so great in Gillian’s home, where, after months of struggling to get pregnant, her marriage is starting to show cracks she never thought she’d see, and her husband's keeping secrets she's not sure she wants to unravel. Meanwhile as clues start to turn up about where Abigail might be, Gillian's forced to confront the two big questions that will upend her world: What secrets is her sister hiding...and is she ever coming back?

From the best-selling author of The Silent Daughter and The First Wife's Secret comes this gripping new novel about buried pasts, old secrets, and the risky choices we make for love. Perfect holiday listening for fans of Kerry Lonsdale, Liane Moriarty, and Jodi Picoult.

©2021 Claire Amarti (P)2021 Claire Amarti

What listeners say about After She Left

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Boring.

This was hard to finish. Very basic. I kept waiting and waiting for something to happen… spoiler… nothing ever did.