1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.39

Buy for $29.39

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In this final installment of an exhilarating sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Red Rising, Scott Sigler’s unforgettable heroine, Em Savage, must come to grips once and for all with the perilous mysteries of her own existence.

"We thought this place was our destiny - not our doom.”

Pawns in a millennia-old struggle, the young people known only as the Birthday Children were genetically engineered to survive on the planet Omeyocan - but they were never meant to live there. They were made to be “overwritten”, their minds wiped and replaced by the consciousnesses of the monsters who created them.

Em changed all of that.

She unified her people and led a revolt against their creators. Em and her friends escaped an ancient ghost ship and fled to Omeyocan. They thought they would find an uninhabited paradise. Instead, they found the ruins of a massive city long since swallowed by the jungle. And they weren’t alone. The Birthday Children fought for survival against the elements, jungle wildlife, the “Grownups” who created them...and, as evil corrupted their numbers, even against themselves.

With these opponents finally defeated, Em and her people realized that more threats were coming, traveling from across the universe to lay claim to their planet. The Birthday Children have prepared as best they can against this alien armada. Now, as the first ships reach orbit around Omeyocan, the final battle for the planet begins.

Performed by: Alejandro Ruiz, Cameron McNary, Danny Gavigan, Dawn Ursula, Eric Messner, Evan Casey, Jacob Yeh, James J. Johnson, James Konicek, Jeff Allin, Jessica Lauren Ball, Jillian Levine-Sisson, Jonathon Church, Kenyatta Rogers, Maggie Donnelly, Matthew Schleigh, Michael Glenn, Michael John Casey, Nanette Savard, Nick DePinto, Nora Achrati, Richard Rohan, Sasha Olinick, Scott Graham, Scott McCormick, Terence Aselford, Thomas Keegan, Tia Shearer, Tim Carlin, Tony Nam, Johnathan Feuer, Christopher Genebach, and Mary C. Davis  

©2009 Scott Sigler (P)2021 Graphic Audio LLC

What listeners say about Alone [Dramatized Adaptation]

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Distracting soundstage

I heard a lot of criticism of the new narrator for the third book in the series, so I decided to take a chance and buy the "Dramatized Adaptation" of book three.
The different voices worked great, and at least some of the sound effects worked and supported the action as well.
BUT, the soundstage, in general, was absolutely terrible.
- The background sounds and "music" were too loud and occasionally made it hard to actually hear the dialogue.
- A lot of the soundstage was made up of short and endlessly repeating loops of 5-10 seconds of non-sensical sounds and effects.
I considered giving up on the last book or switching to the non-dramatized version, as I got so distracted and irritated by the bad sound design.
A version of this book, with the different voices, and the sound effects that actually related to what was read, would be great.
Just drop the distracting and irritating "music" and endlessly repeating short sound clips.

1 person found this helpful