• Along the Saltwise Sea

  • The Up-and-Under, Book 2
  • By: A. Deborah Baker
  • Narrated by: Heath Miller
  • Length: 4 hrs and 49 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (35 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.89

Buy for $18.89

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Kelly Barnhill and Cat Valente's Fairyland books, adventure and danger lurk Along the Saltwise Sea in this new audiobook by Seanan McGuire's latest open pseudonym, A. Deborah Baker.

"Miller's pacing is superb as he flawlessly depicts each character in this bizarre world. Listeners can dive into this stand-alone tale, but chances are they'll be eager for more adventures from the Up-and-Under series." (AudioFile)

How many children can fit in a bucket?
That's one of many such questions that - improbably enough - get answered in this delightful sequel to Over the Woodward Wall.

Writing as A. Deborah Baker, New York Times best-selling and award-winning author Seanan McGuire takes our heroes, Avery and Zib (and their friends Niamh and the Crow Girl), on a high seas adventure, with pirates and queens and all the dangers of the deep as they continue their journey through the Up-and-Under on their quest for the road that will lead them home....

Welcome to a world of talking trees and sarcastic owls, of dangerous mermaids and captivating queens - in this exceptional tale for listeners who are young at heart - in this companion audiobook to McGuire's critically acclaimed Middlegame and the sequel to Over the Woodward Wall. 

A Macmillan Audio production from Tordotcom

©2021 A. Deborah Baker (P)2021 Macmillan Audio

What listeners say about Along the Saltwise Sea

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.