1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $27.99

Buy for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Set on a charming North Carolina island, the latest novel in national bestselling author Rochelle Alers' unforgettable, heartfelt Book Club series tells of one woman whose past comes calling—even as a new beginning beckons. Perfect for fans of warm, sexy, community-oriented fiction featuring diverse, multicultural characters in the vein of Tracey Livesay, Sherryl Woods and Brenda Jackson.

Cherie Renee Thompson is finally ready to dive into change. After two summers vacationing on Coates Island, she's now a permanent resident, studying to be a teacher, and has formed invaluable friendships with two remarkable women, Kayana and Leah. Their summer book club, which meets weekly at the Seaside Café, has taught Cherie to seize the day. And as the ex-mistress of a powerful politician consistently unable to commit, Cherie is determined not to waste any more time—or try romance again...

When Cherie meets new sheriff and ex-army veteran Reese Matthews, there's an immediate, undeniable spark between them. For his part, Reese has survived ongoing loss and believes that Cherie is as open and uncomplicated as she appears—until her former flame returns. Free of his responsibilities, he's offering Cherie the luxurious life he always promised...

Now, in a summer of glowing potential, tranquil days, and book club meetings filled with insight and caring, Cherie must weigh past dreams against new chances, search her heart for what's real—and what will fulfill her most.

©2022 Rochelle Alers (P)2022 Recorded Books

What listeners say about Along the Shore

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Book Club Series! "All That"

Loved the entire book series. However. the voice of the narrator of this book was hard to follow..

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great Storyline

Great storyline, very interesting characters would have loved to heat more of the back storyline.
The narrator was AWFUL made it hard to listen to, sounded like an old lady w/food in her mouth. Please Do Not use Patricia Floyd in future books, she takes away from storyline. Look forward to the next book in this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed this book! It is the best of this series

The last one in this series the main character was disappointing. Leah did not resonate with me at all. Cherie was anything but that! So glad I finally got to learn her story. It was worth the wait.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good story but 🙄

Ive never liked Cherie from the 1st book and still don't. All she does is make excuses for her horrible attitude. Good book though 👌