• Armor

  • A Progression Fantasy Epic
  • By: C.B. Titus
  • Narrated by: Heath Miller
  • Length: 12 hrs and 25 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (553 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

I was created as the ultimate dungeon trap. A living suit of armor that devours any adventurer who dons me.

My master created me for his entertainment, leading adventurers to ruin. Betraying them at the last moment, just when their glorious victory was on hand.

I have been found again by the newest member of a quartet of dungeon crawlers. Poor fool. This time will be no different.

Or does it have to be? 

Maybe I don't need to spend eternity left in a deep, dark dungeon waiting to devour would-be heroes. Maybe, just maybe, I can take him over and use this new identity to leave and masquerade as an adventurer myself.

Betray my master—my purpose—and grow strong enough to find a new one. One problem. Hopefully, my new companions won't realize I'm not who, or what, they think I am.

Don't miss this progression fantasy epic from debut author C.B. Titus, about a cursed suit of mimic-armor and an unsuspecting hero. Perfect for fans of Dungeons and Dragons, The Murderbot Diaries, Goblin Slayer, and lovers of all things progression fantasy/GameLit.

©2022 Aethon Books (P)2022 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Armor

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    395
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

the best part about this book is that it's

the best part about this book is that it's a standalone meaning it starts and completes its entire self in this one novel, that's refreshing because most books nowadays all have continuations not this one it reminds me of ready player one in that aspect anywho if you want an enjoyable stand alone this is a good book

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Unusual premise with excellent execution

I would never have thought of a suit of armor as a protagonist but it made for an excellent story full of unexpected twists. Heath Miller did an outstanding job of giving voice to the wide variety of characters and bringing the world to life. Always happy to hear more work from Heath. Very glad to have found another author I enjoy and hope to see more work from in the future. If you enjoy fun character interaction and a bit of intrigue in a unique fantasy setting you can’t go wrong picking up this book. I highly recommend it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This is probably my favorite book this year

This book had everything I love a seemingly evil monster with heart of gold, a badass barbarian who isn't all brawn without brain, the classic cleric type with a twist, and a old dwarf rogue with a fantastic sense of humor. I think any fantasy fan can find something to enjoy here.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • CP
  • 08-03-22

Interesting story, good narration.

This is a decent fantasy novel. No idea why it is marketed as lit-rpg, it has absolutely no lit-rpg elements.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Like a D&D story, but only the good parts.

The story felt like a campaign for D&D, but it was well fleshed out with strong world building, and especially good for a stand-alone book. I love the characters and how well the lead developed as the story progressed. If the author ever continues in this world I would love to read it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Refreshing Fantasy

This was probably the most compelling Mary Sue story I've ever heard. Five stars.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

next?

was skeptical at first, but man I loved it and hope to eventually see a second book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

very interesting concept

tbh I did not know what to expect from this one. but in all honesty it was a pretty spectacular listen. love the mechanics of hos body and how they all played out through the story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really good book

The pacing was great. Loved the characters. Hope there’s a second or something along the lines of that. 10/10 would recommend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great listen!

Loved how the story progresses. Very original idea that was put together very well. I initially grabbed this book as Heath Miller is on of my new favorites from He Who Fights With Monsters. Heath was great as always, but I would love to read more from this author.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-04-22

Amazing standalone book

As a previous review stated this book is an excellent example of a solid beginning, middle and end structure.
The build up is slow and very well played out (but full of action) as the main character finds his way and his future development is great. I highly recommend this book for anyone wanting to delve into a realm saving hero storyline with very unique origins. A solid listen. Heath Miller also happens to be a favourite narrator of mine, awesome job yet again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 08-25-22

perfect standalone book

one of the best examples for why the old start middle ending is good. most of recent books seem to be based on online stories or ongoing works becoming bloated and massive things that have no end in sight.
Great characters, interesting setting and story.

Narrator Heath Miller is very good as well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Audible Fan
  • Audible Fan
  • 07-22-22

A brilliant experience

I was not sure what to expect with this title but it was a pleasant surprise and a most enjoyable listen.

The characters are interesting, I was invested in what happened to them and I was engrossed in the story. The plot was good and the pace perfect. The whole story in one book makes a refreshing change from my usual listening.

The story was more fantasy and adventure than litrpg but I really enjoyed it.

The narrator was perfect and did an exceptional job, he really is gifted.

There was some nice twists, touching moments and some very funny lines. I recommend this title.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jim Brodie
  • Jim Brodie
  • 07-21-22

Good standalone story

Pretty enjoyable story I feel like the character arch could have been flashed out but was fun and would recommend

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Xravia
  • Xravia
  • 09-06-22

A very practical novel.

I enjoyed the practicality of the novel, how it described things and places yet the story it self was kind of rail roaded and the pivotal moments were undercut in a way that felt unsatisfying which lead to the payoffs feeling unearned/predictable.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 08-20-22

great ready

love the book hope to read more of this story if there will be a 2nd book keep the great work up

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 08-20-22

Don't pass on it!

Armor is a fantastic story. At first I wasn't a fan of Heath Millers narration, however the more I listened to it the more I enjoyed it. Heath Miller is a highly skilled voice actor who did an amazing job of portraying each characters voice and with keeping the continuity when switching between them.

The story is fantastic too! very gripping all throughout.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 08-08-22

Great story

I really enjoyed this one, heath as always was excellent. I just wish it was longer.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 08-03-22

short sweet and different

a great story for a teenage/young adult audience masterful narration fun charcters i believe if put in an anime form could be quite popular

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 07-29-22

A simple but fantastic adventure book.

A very enjoyable book start to finish, feels like a dnd oneshot, with a nice twist to start the story. All character in this book are great and easily stand out, the story as a whole isn't anything to complex but that adds to the charm in my opinion, it's start forward but with elements that add so much more. The ending was well done and as a stand alone book I couldn't be happier. Also Heath Miller did a fantastic job with voices and emotions. definitely pick this one up if after a comfy adventure novel.

.