adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Wouldn't it be great, if everyone had a team of smart machines to handle all the messy emotional stuff?

The last text Daisy Parsloe received was from her smart fridge about some mouldy potato salad. 

She's not doing well at work, her love life is haphazard at best and her elderly mother seems to be losing her mind. And now, apparently even the appliances are judging her life choices.

What Daisy doesn't know is that the appliances are also plotting. They've joined together, across the internet of things, to nudge Daisy in the right direction. But it isn't long before their well-meaning interference starts to get noticed and the race is on to find Daisy's Mr Right before the plugs are pulled.

Daisy is about to find out that sometimes, help comes from the most unlikely places.

A joyful, funny and adorable story for fans of A Man Called Ove and The Rosie Project.

©2020 P. Z. Reizin (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK

Critic Reviews

"Very clever and great fun." (Kate Eberlen, author of Miss You)

What listeners say about Ask Me Anything

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.