1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

400 feet deep, in the treacherous waters of green turtle cay, lies the world's most dangerous cargo...waiting for the world's most daring diver.

Salvage diver Tiller Galloway vowed he would never work for "The Baptist" again. Until the menacing kingpin makes him an offer he can't refuse, sending him deep into the beautiful blue Caribbean to raise 50 tons of cargo - a dive to the razor's edge of death. Caught in the cross fire of a crazed underboss and hostile islanders, Tiller takes on a nightmare of double crosses, as a scenario more sinister than he ever imagined begins to unfold. From the author of Down to a Sunless Sea comes this shattering sequel to Hatteras Blue, a tale as explosive as those of Clive Cussler and Peter Benchley, and packed with some of the most breathless undersea scenes ever written.

USA Today best-selling author David Poyer writes gripping undersea thrillers in the tradition of Clive Cussler and John D. MacDonald.

©2014 David Poyer (P)2021 David Poyer

Critic Reviews

"Poyer has an accurate ear for dialogue and he fleshes out his characters...plenty of built-in tension." (New York Times book review)

"...Poyer establishes himself firmly in the company of our best writers of seafaring adventure." (Robert Houston, author of Blood Tango and The Fourth Codex)

"Poyer produces an action-packed, fast-paced novel, building suspense expertly, with plenty of twists and turns." (Publisher's Weekly)

More from the same

What listeners say about Bahamas Blue

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another wonderful read!

Another well written book by Mr Poyer! His descriptions of characters and places make you feel like you can see everything that is going on. The Dan Lennon series will always be my favorite but I will definitely continue to read the Tiller Galloway series as well. Thank you Mr Poyer!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Bahamas Blue

This was a very good book.I did not read book 1,so was a bit behind. Tiller is evidently paying back a debt to a man called the Baptist. A nasty man with nasty help sends people diving with not enough air,bad air,bad machinery.Tiller does his best,which is never going to be good enough.He'd be happy just to get out of it with his life. Edison McDaniels was a fine narrator.I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.' 

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Famtastic entertainment

i received a free copy of this audio book at my ownrequest and voluntarily left this unbiased review.
This is one of the most entertaining books I've read in the last couple of years.
Written with amazing descriptions. a great storyline and amazing characters that will keep you intrigued to the final chapter.
Really enjoyed the narrator's style.
Highly recommended

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lots of action

thriller, suspense, action-adventure***

The main guy has done time and now is pretty much forced to work for the drug lord again. Not my favorite thing. But the action is all good and the story does measure up.
The narration by Edison McDaniels made the story better.
I won the audio in a giveaway!