1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $3.90

Buy for $3.90

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

As part of her recovery from a devastating car accident, Grace Thomas embarks on a surprise cruise booked by her husband, Cameron. The accident still haunts Grace and she is a little anxious to be leaving her family, but excited to fulfil what has been a life-long dream of hers - cruising around the Mediterranean with some girlfriends - even if her husband's secretary, Chantelle, is tagging along for the trip. Maybe this is a chance to start a fresh with this woman. But Chantelle appears to be everywhere Grace turns, and her instincts can’t all be wrong. 

Something is off. Not only does Chantelle resemble Grace, it soon becomes clear that she is desperate for Cameron’s attention, but at what lengths would she go to get it? Were Cameron's motives for sending Grace away on this cruise as admirable as she first thought and is her husband's relationship with the ever-present Chantelle as platonic as he claims? 

Grace's journey of self-discovery suddenly begins to feel rather sinister. Her friends are distant, Chantelle is incessantly playing with her mind, and Grace feels more lost and alone than ever. Then, she discovers that her husband has told the children she’s died. Grace's world is shattered. Everything she knows has been a lie and the truth has devastating consequences for everyone...

Fans of T.M. Logan, C.L. Taylor and K.L. Slater won’t be able to put this one down.

JA Andrews is the author of gripping twisty psychological thrillers, Mummy's Boy (2020), You Let Him In (2020) and I Let Her Go (2021).

As well as writing fiction, JA Andrews enjoys reading a mix of genres, watching various reality TV and spending time with family and friends. He is a member of the Crime Writers Association.

©2021 SAGA Egmont (P)2021 SAGA Egmont

What listeners say about Behind Her Smile

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

BEST Book EVER!!

WOW!!! This book is absolutely FANTASTIC!! I have never in my life read anything like this! I was blown away by the twists and turns! Everyone must read this book now! I usually watch TV when I get home from work but I physically could not shut it off. I truly thought I knew the ending and that it would be predictable, but I couldn't have been more wrong! This needs to be made into a movie. And don't even get me started on the narrator. Superb!!!! 🤗🤗🤗

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Unique psychological thriller

The story is told from the perspective of a very confused, paranoid woman, giving the listener a sense of what it's like to inhabit her world. The tale is engaging and fast-paced. Highly recommended to fans of this genre.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

British! Brilliant! Bizarre!

Author JA Aandrews and narrator Gabrielle Nellie-Pain are perfection in this complexellent thriller. “Behind Her Smile” is a deliciously devious and suspenseful listen. Andrews zigzags through the plot and I was left wondering WTH? Questions and suspicion run rampant. Recuperating from a drastic accident, Grace goes on a cruise with friends and that’s where the nightmarish mystery goes in full gear. I have an audiction for the British. I can’t stress it enough, get “Behind Her Smile.” I bought it for an unbelievable price of $2.73. I’m standing on the rooftop screaming, “Epic, I say! EPIC! EPIC! EPIC!”

👏✍🏻🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟✍🏻👏

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

must read!! loved it devoured in one sitting

excellent, captivating, twisty, unexpected!!
loved loved the narrator!! will be listening to more frome this author and narrator!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great twists and turns

Kept me o. The edge of my seat could not.put it down. I recommend for all readers. Great plot. I e of the best books I have read recently. Great ending

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for G. Warrington
  • G. Warrington
  • 06-30-22

complete waste of credit

This is without a doubt the worst narration I have experienced on Audible. As to the plot it is almost as bad as the narration and if anyone gives two hoots about the 'heroine' I would be very surprised. It makes no sense at all, the writing is very poor and the fact that it is shouted at you in a a series of ridiculous voices does not add to the experience. Please do not waste any time thinking about selecting this book and avoid the narrator at any cost. Tried to return but was not allowed so its just festering in my library.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nicks
  • Nicks
  • 06-18-22

Wow what a surprise!

Outstanding narration and a good thriller with an ending you don’t see coming! Definitely worth the credit! My first, but not the last, J Andrews book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ms s womack
  • ms s womack
  • 06-13-22

Loved it!

Twisted to the very end! With a very good narrator. Will be checking out other titles by this Author