• Best Beach Ever

  • Ten Beach Road, Book 6
  • By: Wendy Wax
  • Narrated by: Amy Rubinate
  • Length: 12 hrs and 18 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (220 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $31.50

Buy for $31.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Hoping for smooth sailing the ladies of Ten Beach Road confront choppy seas....

Forced to rent out or lose their beloved Bella Flora after the loss of their renovation-turned-reality-TV show Do Over, Maddie, Nikki, Avery, Kyra, and Bitsy move into cottages at the Sunshine Hotel and Beach Club believing the worst is over. Only to discover just how uncertain their futures really are. 

Maddie struggles with the challenges of dating a rock star whose career has come roaring back to life while Nikki faces the daunting realities of mothering twins at 47. Avery buries herself in a tiny home build in an attempt to dodge commitment issues, and Kyra battles to protect her son from the Hollywood world she once dreamed of joining. And Bitsy is about to find out whether the rewards of seeking revenge will outweigh the risks. 

Luckily, when the going gets tough, the ladies of Ten Beach Road know that their friendship - tried and tested - can chase away the darkest clouds and let the sun shine in.

©2018 Wendy Wax (P)2018 Penguin Audio

Critic Reviews

"[A] sparkling, deeply satisfying tale." (New York Times best-selling author Karen White)

"Reading Wendy Wax is like discovering a witty, wise, and wonderful new friend." (New York Times best-selling author Claire Cook)

"Fans of Jane Green and Mary Alice Monroe will adore Wax's lively characters, witty dialogue, and heartfelt prose." (Booklist)

What listeners say about Best Beach Ever

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    167
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

attention grabbing

I love the characters in this series. please give us more stories with these characters.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Disappointing

Very disappointing. All about making out and no real plot line. I would really have liked to have heard a plot but anytime they begin speaking about something the
Is about making out. I would pass on this one.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Ten Beach Road

This is the best series I’ve listened to. Well done Wendy Wax and Amy Rubinate.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this Wendy Wax series!

I love her novels & this series - 10 Beach Road- especially. The narrator is excellent. 5 stars

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Book series

This series has been so great. I feel like I’m right there with them. Such a great writer and narrator.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So sorry that this is the last of the series

I loved the characters in this series. I hated to see it end and think it would make a great TV series!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful story line

Wendy Wax in the 10 beach series is a wonderful storyline to follow. It is fun to see how each of the characters evolve and find their purpose in life as well as love

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fun listen!

Enjoyed the multiple entwined story lines. Friendship, love and pursuing 'true self' in each character makes the well written tales very relate-able.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I loved every minute of this book. Hoping for book

I loved this book series and I am holding out for book 7 to come out. Thank you Wendy Wax!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

More Please

I never want this series to end. I love these characters. I want to see the twins and Dustin become adults. Please keep going.