1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Best Wishes  By  cover art

Best Wishes

By: Sarah Mlynowski
Narrated by: Sarah Beth Goer
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $13.29

Buy for $13.29

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Becca Singer is having the Worst Day Ever. Her best friend, Harper, dumped her, and Becca is totally friendless and alone.   

Then the box arrives in the mail.   

Inside the box? One bracelet, plus a mysterious note telling Becca to make a wish. So Becca puts on the bracelet—why not, right?—and wishes to have friends. Lots of friends. So many friends.   

And just like that, the magic works. Suddenly, EVERYONE wants to be Becca's BFF, from all the kids at school to the teachers (!) to her own mom (!!). As things spin out of control, Becca starts to wonder: Is this wish a curse?   

This series is perfect for fans of Whatever After, Real Friends, The Baby-Sitters Club, and all stories told with warmth and sparkle. And keep an eye out for Books 2 and 3, where the magic bracelet gets mailed to new girls with new wishes (with each book co-written by Sarah Mlynowski and a different author!)   

The audio edition also features a bonus recording of an original short story in the WHATEVER AFTER universe, GO FETCH by Sarah Mlynowski and narrated by Emily Eiden. Follow siblings Abby and Jonah (and their puppy, Prince) as they tumble through the magic mirror and into the classic nursery rhyme, Jack and Jill. When Abby and Jonah meet Jack and Jill on the hill, they try to help the other pair carry their pail of water—with hilarious results! This bite-sized adventure is a special treat for fans of the bestselling WHATEVER AFTER series, and for anyone who loves magical stories told with humor and sparkle.

©2022 Sarah Mlynowski (P)2022 Scholastic Inc. All rights reserved.

What listeners say about Best Wishes

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful!

Wonderful story of friendship with a lesson at the center that is conveyed with so much silly, truly laugh-out-loud humor, your kids won't even know why they feel so satisfied and gratified at the end of this one.

(Plus, bonus points for fans of this author's "Whatever After" series: there's a Whatever After short story featuring Jonah and Abby (and Jack & Jill) at the end!

Not to be missed!