• Black List

  • Ryan Drake, Book 4
  • By: Will Jordan
  • Narrated by: Sam Devereaux
  • Length: 12 hrs and 16 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (115 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.00

Buy for $24.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A nerve-shredding action thriller from the author of Redemption. Fast-paced and gripping, Black List will appeal to fans of David Baldacci, Lee Child and Vince Flynn.

With no money and no prospects, hacker Alex Yates' life is going nowhere until he is given a lucrative but dangerous offer - £100,000 to breach the Central Intelligence Agency's network and recover a file known as the ‘Black List’. At first reluctant, the disappearance of an old friend leaves Alex with no choice but to return to a world he'd sworn to leave behind. But before he can unlock the file’s secrets, he finds himself the target of a nationwide manhunt. Someone wants him out of the picture fast. Plunged into a deadly race against time, and wanted by police, intelligence operatives and a ruthless covert unit, Alex is left with no choice but to accept help from the violent and unpredictable woman who first hired him.

©Arthur C. Clarke (P)2020 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about Black List

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    98
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Superb

I simply just enjoyed this authors wit on YouTube, thought I'd give his new book a try. Very glad I did. I don't regular these kinds of books, however this story is superb. I simply read it in 2 days, couldn't stop listening to it.

Also high makes on narration, so we'll done. Multiple voice's, tension levels, excellent.

Not sure why current entertainment sucks these days, because apparently, there is still ridiculous talent out there. Thank you for this beautiful and thrilling ride. Very well done 👍

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

awesome

Holy shit man I fucking love this series. that's all I have for today. Go away now!


2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

What a great book. Loved every second of it. I highly recommend this book and all others from the author.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Spectacular

Loved every aspect of this book from start to finish; awesome plot, great narration and I look forward to a follow on book

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars

Disappointed


Started off good but unfortunately went downhill from there. This was my first book by will jordon doubtful that I will read another

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Where is Ryan?

I liked Alex as a character. Took some getting used to not hearing from Ryan’s perspective but the story was quite enjoyable.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 11-04-20

Betrayed

Couldn't put it down. Another great story expertly narrated with Anna triumphing against the odds but as expected and Ryan Drake making an unexpected appearance at the end.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Blue
  • Blue
  • 09-13-21

cliche story

poor Anya would sudenly become stupid just so she could have lines of exposition fed to her.
"oww this server room is cold" "that's because servers get warm Anya" Good grief we also know how hacking and computors work

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mr Jonathan D Barclay
  • Mr Jonathan D Barclay
  • 06-28-21

Best of the series so far

Having read the first three books, this is the one that had me hooked to the series. The introduction of a new character with no background in the agency world, makes the story far more relatable and brings fantastic human characteristics to one of the other main characters. Favourite of the series so far by a mile - looking forward to book 5

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jeremy Collins
  • Jeremy Collins
  • 08-24-21

Very Enjoyable

I've recently started working my way through the Critical Drinker's Ryan Drake books and while not expecting the slight pivot that the narrative takes in this instalment I think it my be my favourite book in the series so far.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for David Wylie
  • David Wylie
  • 05-07-21

not his best in the series, but still enjoyable.

I will start by saying I quite enjoyed it, dispite not being quite as enjoyable as the previous books in the series. the narration is as excellent as the rest of the books.