1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Blackout  By  cover art

Blackout

By: Dhonielle Clayton,Tiffany D. Jackson,Nic Stone,Angie Thomas,Ashley Woodfolk,Nicola Yoon
Narrated by: Joniece Abbott-Pratt,Dion Graham,Imani Parks,Jordan Cobb,Shayna Small,A.J. Beckles,Bahni Turpin
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $14.18

Buy for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 by six of the biggest voices in YA, as featured on ITV News. 

Soon to be a major film and TV franchise for Netflix and produced by Barack and Michelle Obama! 

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix's Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola's Love in Colour 

When a heatwave plunges New York City into darkness, sparks fly for 13 teenagers caught up in the blackout.

A first meeting.

Long-time friends.

Bitter exes.

And maybe the beginning of something new....

When the lights go out, people reveal hidden truths, love blossoms, friendship transforms and new possibilities take flight.

Six of today’s biggest stars of the YA world, Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, and Nicola Yoon, bring all the electricity of love to a collection of charming, hilarious and heartbreaking tales that shine the brightest light through the dark.

©2021 Dhonielle Clayton, Tiffany D. Jackson, Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, Ashley Woodfolk, Nicola Yoon (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Young Black love glows throughout this collaboration." (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

"Blackout is our love letter to love, to New York City, and to Black teens. Our reminder to them that their stories, their joy, their love is valid and worthy of being spotlighted." (Dhonielle Clayton)

"Six top authors, including Angie Thomas who wrote The Hate U Give, come together to write a moving story of Black teenage love. Perfect for bringing a taste of romance and American city life to your staycation." (The Times)

"Perfect summer reading." (The Stylist)

What listeners say about Blackout

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.