• Blood Goblet

  • Bloodline Awakened Supernatural Thriller Series, Book 2
  • By: J.P. Rice
  • Narrated by: Benjamin Allen
  • Length: 7 hrs and 20 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (18 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Blood Goblet  By  cover art

Blood Goblet

By: J.P. Rice
Narrated by: Benjamin Allen
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Cyclone Woman is missing.

When something supernatural happens in Pittsburgh, Mike Merlino’s phone rings first. So when a Shawnee weather spirit gets kidnapped, the young wizard vows to solve the case.

Mike soon finds out that a group of immortal sorcerers are behind everything and using the spirit to control the weather patterns. The sorcerers start causing tornadoes around the Pittsburgh area, destroying everything in sight.

Can Mike fill the Blood Goblet and free Cyclone Woman before the mad sorcerers raze a proud city to the ground?

Fans of Jim Butcher, Shayne Silvers, and Orlando A. Sanchez will find common ground in this urban fantasy series full of magic and snark.

Pick up this book to start your reading adventure immediately.

©2018 Jason Paul Rice (P)2019 Jason Paul Rice

What listeners say about Blood Goblet

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great books

I like these books and author. The books are well written and characters are well developed. the performance is great.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story

Well written book with a storyline that flows well and has an interesting blend of characters.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Oh Mikey!!!

Book 2 doesn’t disappoint!!! Omg!! Action packed from start to finish.
I enjoyed every minute!!
I liked meeting new characters d seeing character growth.

JP Rice did an amazing job at tying in books 1&2. Adding new plots and characters and leaving one doozy of a cliffhanger!!

The world is so rich in mythical creatures and diverse gods. I enjoyed the tie into asian myths as well. I like that Mike and Felix work
Together still. Intrigued as well by this. Since book one made me feel that Felix will work with the highest bidder.

When is book 3???? I need more!!



1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

very good

Loved it !! this story. the narrator is so fantastic it's like your really there!! After listening to this story,. I totally enjoyed reading this book. It’s well written and the characters were uniquely fantastic. I would suggest this book to my friends that like this sort of genera. this was a good book. The narration was great.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Still really fun story, but

I would have loved to hear more use of magic. There have been a few spells, but fairly common ones. Still a fun story though.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great book

This is book #2 in the series and this author has such an amazing creative mind that I could not wait to dive into this book knowing how great the first one was.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Read

Blood Goblet (Bloodline Awakened #4) was a good read by J.P. Rice. If something happens that is supernatural in Pittsburgh, Mike Merlino’s phone is the first to ring. Mike is a young wizard, who vows to solve the kidnapping of a Shawnee weather spirit. Everything is happening because of a group of immortal sorcerers who are using the spirit to control the weather patterns. They cause tornadoes are Pittsburgh that destroy everything in sight. I enjoyed reading Mike’s journey of filling the Blood Goblet to free Cyclone Woman. I cant wait to read more by the author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another winner!

I really enjoyed listening to this. The story is amazing and the narration is superb.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

grown a little

after taking on the care of a teenage demon Mike learns what is more important in life which in the end he has grown as a person.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book

This was a great book to listen to. It has a lot of action, suspense and drama. The narrator has done a great job of voicing each character.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for sue ward
  • sue ward
  • 07-18-22

Entertaining read

Format: audiobook
Narrator: Benjamin Allen

This book kept me completely engaged, plenty of suspense and mystery with very likeable characters.
The story has plenty going on, no dull moments and is very entertaining. Although this is the first book I’ve read/listened to in this series I didn’t feel like i was missing any major information so this works well as a standalone.

The narrator did a fantastic job and as a result enhanced the enjoyment of the story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Deedra
  • Deedra
  • 06-29-19

Blood Goblet

It picked up where the first one let off.In Pittsburgh Mike Merlino is tasked with saving Cycclone woman.It is never easy with the Vampires and other obstacles in his way,not to mention his son,Dante.This is a great series! Benjamin Allen is a wonderful narrator. I was given this book by the narrator,author or publisher free for an honest review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Serenity
  • Serenity
  • 06-29-19

City protector, with dark secrets!!

Mike is called upon again to save the city, as the weather is used as a deadly weapon, when cyclone woman is kidnapped. Trying to keep secrets, is not helping, as he sets off to find the blood goblet.

Again well narrated by Benjamin, he keeps the story moving nicely with the character interactions.

"This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review."

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helen
  • Helen
  • 06-23-19

Great audio

Fabulous storyline enjoyed start to finish can’t wait for book 3
10/10 narrater was great

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Demetra Toula Iliopoulos
  • Demetra Toula Iliopoulos
  • 05-04-19

Get an audio fill with this goblet

Book 2 in the series . Another winner from the author.. it will have you hooked from the start till finish. . It has all the fantasy with lots of levels. J.P has another winner .
Merlino is in this one also and oh boy does he have a task before him . In this one there is PNR from a few different races . There is Shawnee mythology ( Native American ) mixed with another race mythology. The company has a mission, the mission is to find the wine goblet , so he can save the women from the members that are left from the Seven Sorcerers.
Does he save the women , get the audio and find out .

Benjamin did a great narrating work with this one . He did all the part great . All the characters.n

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for ChaosKay (Audiobook Obsession Reviewer, The Flock VIP)
  • ChaosKay (Audiobook Obsession Reviewer, The Flock VIP)
  • 04-25-19

Pittsburgh attracts all the mad magical beings.

This time Mike has to save a Shawnee weather spirit from a group of immortal sorcerers who use her to control the weather . Mike has to go on another dangerous journey to find the Blood Goblet to save Cyclone Women and defeat the sorcerers. He does all this whilst juggling the demon implant that takes over his body at the most inappropriate times and looking after his adoptive Son Dante. Great second book I am looking forward to listening to more in the series.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.