• Blood Magic: The Complete Series

  • Blood Magic Omnibus: Books 1-6
  • By: JT Lawrence, MJ Kraus
  • Narrated by: Roshina Ratnam
  • Length: 31 hrs and 45 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (114 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Blood Magic: The Complete Series  By  cover art

Blood Magic: The Complete Series

By: JT Lawrence,MJ Kraus
Narrated by: Roshina Ratnam
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

It’s a case she can’t refuse.

Spell-slinger. Vampire-slayer. Magical albino ferret-rescuer.

Meet Jacqueline Denna Knight, the best wizard detective in the city.

Jax turns vampires to ash and pain into magic. She also has a knack for finding things. So, when a distraught - and obscenely wealthy - elf calls Jax at midnight to hire her for an intriguing job, she grabs the opportunity with both hands.

But what Jax doesn’t know is that this case is going to unravel her life. She’ll get tangled up with a host of intriguing characters, most of whom are not who they appear to be.

As Jax speeds down a path toward the most powerful vampire clan in the country, she’ll have to put everything on the line. 

Will she be able to use her unique brand of magic to save the Realm?

A breakneck-paced mix of urban fantasy, irreverent humor, and detective noir. Fans of The Dresden Files and Jessica Jones will burn through this brand-new, addictive urban fantasy series, now available in a six-book complete series set! Get it now.

This complete box set collection of the Blood Magic series contains the following books:

  • The HighFire Crown (Book one)
  • The Dream Drinker (Book two)
  • The Witch Hunter (Book three)
  • The Ember Isles (Book four)
  • The Chaos Jar (Book five)
  • The New Dawn Throne (Book six)
©2018 Muonic Press Inc (P)2020 Muonic Press Inc

What listeners say about Blood Magic: The Complete Series

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

DNF - one of those too stupid to live books.

The heroine is just too scattered brain for my taste, just not the type of story I enjoy. In the world these writers created, there's no way the MC would have survived to adulthood. The story has most of her woes coming from her mishandling of things but I don't think it's ever pointed out to her - it's just part of the story. There's plenty of action because of it and in a Lucille Ball kinda way she survives everything. Oh, how many times can you fit the word "parkour" in a book? You'll find out if you give this series a listen.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Complicated nonsensical story

She reels from one disaster to another with no connection except her total incompetence. I got the audible narration and the narration is monotonal but oddly emphatic, very hard to listen to.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing book series!

This is an amazing book series that will take you on an amazing adventure from the first chapter of the first book to the last chapter of the last book!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great adventure loved the characters

Really an easy listen and interesting story with interesting characters and places great mystery and a very good surprise

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good read

Has a lot of similarities to the Dresden files but that is not a bad thing.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Interm review

Circumstances right now prevent me from writing an extensive review. I will update my review as soon as I am able.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

No way.

The heroine is not too smart and way too emotional... i cant believe she is still alive she is too scatter brained to survive the world the author built. The more you listen the dumber you feel for listening... awful book with a very stupid character.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Riveting story

it was very entertaining and I couldn't stop listening. I loved learning the Latin curse words.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved the depth of the story world

I loved the depth of the story world with the various characters and their interactions. Very rich in details and in imagination. It draws a reader or even a listener deeply in. I also loved the performance — especially the way the vocalist portrayed the side characters. All in for goblins and orcs — it may come off unattractive at first, but then it develops the character in a way that makes them easily identifiable without having to say “said” over and over again every time a conversation switches speakers — allowing the storyline to flow cleanly. The only drawback I experienced was the speed of the adventure as it grated on my own mental health weakness — the strong woman heroine is constantly lacking sleep and completely exhausted and continuing to push through… running from epic issue to issue … as if exhaustion is a badge of honor & she is the fairy godmother of the entire story world; responsible for saving all good. I guess that is the point of an epic fantasy adventure — all or nothing, but I swear I felt all bedraggled and exhausted with her too. The author should be commended for being able to bring a reader in that deeply… even if the emotional bleed over isn’t one that is wanted by me due to my own triggers.

It’s good y’all - I want to listen for a second time, to go back and capture any missed details. I’m hesitating to keep myself from ratcheting up my own workaholic mental weaknesses though.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • TJ
  • 05-16-22

Well written and entertaining but disappointed

It was a good series but after events in the last chapters of the final book, I became disappointed and upset, so much so that I couldn't enjoy it anymore and didn't care; I even started to dislike the main character.

**********SPOILERS********
Ever get into a story and suddenly realize that the 'hero - good guy' you have been rooting for the whole time is not only flawed, but responsible for many of the problems. They are like a fireman who sets fires then 'saves the day' by putting them out. They are the cause of the heartache with their stupidity, piss poor decisions, and selfish personal motivations. That is essentially the main character in a nutshell but you don't really realize it until more than halfway through the last book when her tragic decision based on her own bias and selfishness caused a horrible death of a less than perfect character that did the wrong things for the right reasons. Then that death is just glossed over and ignored while the story goes on to talk about her happy ending that because of her actions, I couldn't really care about. I actually found myself despising her and couldn't help thinking she didn't deserve it as I held out hope that wrong would be righted. To each his own, but I couldn't forgive her or forget what she did.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Billy G
  • Billy G
  • 01-20-21

absolutely loved the book

brilliant story, I loved that this was set in Johannesburg South Africa... hearing the language used in JHB was an amazing change to hearing America terms used.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shinead
  • Shinead
  • 08-19-21

great story

the story is great although I get the feeling that the narrator is speaking too quickly at some parts that make the story semm rushed.