1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Over 14 hours of audio in one non-stop survival thriller!

Cyber-attacks. EMPs. Invasion. War. When the end comes, few will have the ability to survive.

When a coordinated EMP attack takes out the nation’s power grid, a small town finds itself at ground zero of an all-out Russian invasion.

With limited options and no time to prepare, the citizens have no choice but to turn to a mysterious drifter, Jack Bunker, for help.

The former combat engineer has the skills to keep them alive, but he won’t be able to do it alone, not against an overwhelmingly superior force.

Somehow he’ll have to find a way to transform the mild-mannered townsfolk into military-grade warriors and lead them into battle, despite his dark past that leads some to wonder whose side is he really on?

The Bunker series is a five-part explosive, high-octane Rambo meets Red Dawn survival thriller. If you like pulse-pounding action, resourceful warriors, and deep political intrigue, then you’ll love this best-selling tale of true grit from USA Today best-selling author Jay J. Falconer. Perfect for fans of Bobby Akart, Boyd Craven, Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, Franklin Horton, M L Banner, AR Shaw, and Jack Hunt.

Rated PG-13 for violence, language, and bloodshed.

This volume contains books 1 thru 3 in the completed Mission Critical series. A five-part serial. Note: Audiobooks 4, 5, and 6 are available now. 

©2017 Jay J. Falconer (P)2017 Jay J. Falconer

What listeners say about Bunker: Boxed Set (Books 1-3)

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    17
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    251
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    18

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Awesome listening experience!!!!

Oh my goodness! I am hooked!!!!! I can't wait to listen to the next book!!!!!

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Exciting, keeps your interest

Would you listen to Bunker: Boxed Set (Books 1-3) again? Why?
Yes, story very good, pick up any details I missed the first time.
Also, some information that might be useful to me in the future.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Bunker: Boxed Set (Books 1-3)?
Bunker using found items to sanitize his wound.

What does Gary Tiedemann bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?
Accents of the different characters.
He has a very nice voice (not nasal) so it does not distract from the story.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?
Bunker's rehabilitation from self-loathing to discovering he was a useful human being.

Any additional comments?
Appreciate the reminder that even if water looks clear,
you should not drink it without boiling it or doing something
else to assure the microbes are dead.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Slow but still good

The end of the third book gets really good. The only negative is, the story overly focuses on little details that is unnecessary.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great story

great story, good characters, can't wait till next book.
Tiedemann's narration was fantastic, brought characters to life.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely loved it!

Great storyline! Great content! Great narrator! I'd put the narration in my top 5 list of narrators

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, Just Excellent!

If you could sum up Bunker: Boxed Set (Books 1-3) in three words, what would they be?

This set of three books is at once simple and complex and kept me entertained the entire way though. The character developement was so detailed but effortless; it was like eating cake until it was gone, completely pleasing. It was a joy to my ears and mind in it's entirety, but you have to know that I LOVE apocolyptic stories. This is not yet one, but it could be and I am sad that it ended where it did.

Who was your favorite character and why?

Bunker is of course my favorite character, his story's backstory keeps me guessing. I can't say more without spoilers, but I want to marry this guy. I'll take his baggage for the guy he is now, WOW!

What does Gary Tiedemann bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

This narrator lulled me into this unknown story and author like caramel dribbled over ice cream, his voice is gorgeous, his delivery perfect and I WANT MORE!

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I was sold on this world, much more so than many thrillers. I didn't laugh or cry, but I thought! I think that's better, to make a reader think. This book was unbeliveable entertaining . I cannot wait for the rest, ... actually I did sort of sob when it ended because it was over and I wanted more!

Any additional comments?

GIMME MORE!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love boxed sets Audible but where's 4-5-6?

A fast moving, patriot full, conniving plot, mega evil guy listen that still IS NOT COOKIE CUTTER! Pretty tall order huh? But it is! Kept me From pushing the "stop" button several times when it should have been! That week I introduced the"raccoon" look caused by lack of sleep......I hadn't read or listened to anything by Jay J. Falconer or Gary Tiedemann before but after this happy experience, I will certainly do so again! Excellent return for one credit! Next box set please.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Tons of action and suspense

While riding on a train on a walkabout heading towards Denver Colorado an EMP takes place and Jack Bunker’s, former combat hardened Marine, peaceful new life in the Colorado Mountains is destroyed when the American power grid gets taken down. Also traveling on the train is a beautiful young mother and her precious young son. The young mother is hoping for a fresh start in Denver with her mother far away from her Rich controlling philandering ex-husband. A special government unmarked plane crashes, nearly hitting the train Bunker’s riding, at the same time everything electronic dies leading the former Marine to become certain that they have been hit by some type of EMP weapon and no help will be coming for them. Bunker tells the young woman named Stephanie and her son he is walking back to the small town. It is the only safe option. She is free to follow or not. Angrily and distrustful of all men she does follow, she knows it’s the best chance they have to survive but hating that they must all return to the small town that she had just escaped from.
Along the way, they find evidence of the EMP having killed a bus driver transporting school children on a field trip. The bus hangs over a chasm; Stephanie and Bunker rescue the children and return them to the small town to a hero’s welcome, with a last-minute assist from a local posse sent to find the overdue children. Not everyone is glad to see Stephanie and Bunker. Her Ex-husband is especially upset by the fact that she is traveling with a new man and he believes that she is now sleeping with him. The sheriff is glad that there is another man in town who has the former military experience to help defend the town and get through this most current crisis.
Bunker just wants to go unnoticed because of his past that no one seems to know about; he was a former member of the Kindred an outlaw motorcycle group with ties to white power something that he has tried to shed. This is his redemption story.
The author and narrator work together seamlessly through this omnibus set to keep the listener fully engaged if this is a genre that you enjoy. There is a ton of action and suspense to keep the most action-driven listener hooked as well as the character-driven drama between the lead male character and a few of the female characters. I was fully entertained the whole time and really enjoyed the audiobook omnibus edition.
The narration for the Bunker Box Set Books 1-3 Mission Critical Series is provided by Gary Tiedeman. This is the first time I’ve ever listened to anything he has narrated. Mr. Tiedeman provides a very good voice for narrating this series he gives a breadth and depth to each of the different characters and he does a good job narrating throughout the series he provides a good range of character voices for the men, women, and children and gets the listener emotionally invested in each of the characters. I really enjoyed his voice acting on the series. Production Value throughout the books was very good and of high-quality, there was never any hissing popping or any noticeable problems with the quality of this audiobook. Jay J. Falconer provided the publishing of this audiobook and did an excellent job.
Audiobook was provided for review by the author/narrator/publisher.

Please find this complete review and many others at my review blog.

[If this review helped, please press YES. Thanks!]

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Russia Russia Russia

the book goes along with the news from the last couple years. Russia, Russia Russia

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely loved this book can't wait for the ne

I got so engrossed in the audiobook of sets one through three that when he came to the end I was so disappointed that the fourth one wasn't out. But I am thankful that fourth one comes out September 21st and I will be reading it already pre-ordered. I got so engrossed in this book that I felt like I was right there with them thank you for such a well-written story and I absolutely look forward to reading the next

2 people found this helpful

.