1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $17.13

Buy for $17.13

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Celebrated Crimes, Volume 3 - "Mary Stuart" by Alexandre Dumas   

Summary - The prolific Alexandre Dumas, père, first published his famous eight-volume crime series in Paris in 1845. It contained 18 stories which, as the author notes in the introduction, had “the added value of giving the modern reader a clear picture of the state of semi-lawlessness which existed in Europe, during the middle ages.”   

In Volume 3, Dumas relates the tragic fate of Mary Stuart, Queen of Scots, following the death of her husband, Lord Darnley. Queen Elizabeth of England, threatened by her Catholic cousin’s legitimate claim to the English throne, went to great lengths to ensure her cousin was never able to unseat her.

Public Domain (P)2018 Voices of Today

What listeners say about Celebrated Crimes - Volume Three

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.