• Charlie Thorne and the Curse of Cleopatra

  • Charlie Thorne
  • By: Stuart Gibbs
  • Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
  • Length: 8 hrs and 19 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (81 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.89

Buy for $18.89

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In this third book in the Charlie Thorne series from best-selling author Stuart Gibbs, Charlie tracks down Cleopatra’s greatest treasure in Egypt.

Charlie Thorne is a genius. Charlie Thorne is a renegade. Charlie Thorne isn’t going down without a fight. 

After tracking down incredible discoveries by Einstein and Darwin, Charlie is back. This time, the great ruler Cleopatra has left behind an extremely valuable and powerful treasure, its location encoded on an ancient stone tablet. 

In 30 BCE, Cleopatra and her husband, Marc Antony, lost their war against Octavian for control of the Egyptian Empire. However, Cleopatra knew Octavian was really after the mysterious item that was the source of all her wealth and influence, so she hid it before committing suicide. She left a series of devious clues behind for her children to find it, but they were lost to history...until now.

In a breathless adventure that takes her across the globe, Charlie must fight for her life against ruthless enemies, match wits with Cleopatra, and solve the 2,000-year-old mystery to prevent the most powerful treasure of the ancient world from falling into the wrong hands.

©2022 Stu Gibbs. All rights reserved. (P)2022 Simon & Schuster, Inc. All rights reserved.

What listeners say about Charlie Thorne and the Curse of Cleopatra

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved the book

I love the servers I hope they make a another one it is a great book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Continuation

Charlie continues to mesmerize us! Her wit and tenacity keep us riveted. She's a strong female protagonist we love to celebrate

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

An amazing book!

This book is full of action scenes and historical facts that’ll blow your mind! You’ll learn a lot about Cleopatra and most importantly, her legacy. Perfect for readers of Treasure Hunting and exploring. Recommended for kids 10 and up.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

😀👏👏👏👏👏👏

It was amazing I could not stop listening the narration was so good I finished in two days

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Just Excellent

Even better than the first two. And they were amazing. Excellent series. I want more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Favorite story yet

This is my favorite book the thrill was amazing and the clues were even better. Every time they find a clue it just gets better.

I love the way it happened in order and the history was cool
So seeing the or hearing was the best. My favorite book in his series


The spy school series is amazing also so read that :) book 10 coming soon

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book

It was was awesome. Loved it been reading his books for a very long time😎.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow

I love Charlie Thorne and I wish I was smart as her. Or athletic or as lingual or as funny as her.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A rating from the god THIBS:)

I love this book. It is amazingly incredible and an outstanding story. You will love it

-Thibs :)