• Christmas at Fireside Cabins

  • An Absolutely Heart-Warming and Feel-Good Festive Romance
  • By: Jenny Hale
  • Narrated by: Patricia Rodriguez
  • Length: 8 hrs and 49 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (159 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

An uplifting, beautiful, and totally heartwarming tale about the magic of family at Christmas, the importance of chasing your dreams, and the unbeatable feeling of falling in love under the mistletoe.

Christmas is always the toughest holiday for Lila Evans - a heartbreaking reminder of losing her father. This year, she’s organized a cozy getaway with her closest friends. She might not have a family to call her own, but it should be just the remedy for the December blues.

On the way to their festive vacation, Lila stops at a coffee shop in Pinewood Hills. But the rugged, surly owner Theo Perry doesn’t offer a warm small-town welcome. Despite her best efforts, Lila’s met with an icy reception.

At least, she has Fireside Cabins tucked in the snowy Tennessee hills to look forward to. Except, it turns out to be far from a winter wonderland - there isn’t a shred of Christmas spirit in their tumbledown cabin, and the owner, a widow named Eleanor Finely, confesses that the resort is on the brink of closure. Lila instantly wants to help - tearful Eleanor clearly has no one, and Lila knows exactly how that feels.

When a burst pipe floods their cabin, Lila turns to Theo for help. As much as his coldness infuriates her, she can’t deny that on the rare occasions when he does smile, it feels like coming home.

As Lila does her best to bring some sparkle to Fireside Cabins and to warm up frosty Theo, could Pinewood Hills hold her new beginning - and the family she’s always longed for? And with a dusting of Christmas magic, spiced cider, and sugarplum pie, could this be the first holiday she’s not alone?

Indulge in this glittering audiobook that might just prove, at this magical time of year, that anything is possible. Christmas at Fireside Cabins is the perfect treat for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery, and Sheila Roberts.

©2020 Jenny Hale (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about Christmas at Fireside Cabins

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    88
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    94
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Cute Story-Awful Narration!

This was a cute Christmas story, but the narration was terrible! Her reading style would be better suited to a reading children’s book or porn.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good story

I liked the story but this was not the narrator for it. This narrator would be awesome at children's books or something else. She was to .... up beat the entire story and made it hard to figure out the drama in it. It made it hard to stuck with the story but I am glad I did. Definitely worth it.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Well told story of Hope and Life

I started this book expecting one thing and got another. The book is full of turns both right and left. I appreciated the author’s skill of letting the reader think they are going right when they are really going left. I liked the start of the book and thought the middle was better. The ending was better than the middle. The narrator did a great job. I enjoyed the story and would recommend the book as well as author. I’m going to purchase another of the author’s books to see if it is the same quality.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Not that well written and corny as can be. But I needed it.

This was not very well written and narrator was not good but the spirit of the book was happy.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

So cheesy and redundant!

Don’t waist your time. Find another book. This story could have fit in a half hour audio book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The incredibl enchanting story .


The incredible enchanting story you will find yourself lost in the moment. Merry Christmas!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Hated It!

Be warned if you buy this book! This is one of those rare titles that you don’t get to return to get your money back or your credit back. I hated this book from the bad storyline to the awful Narration. Don’t waste your time.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story line, wholesome story

I really liked the story line. It was a wholesome heartwarming story line. My wife and I listened to about half of the book while sitting beside an outside fire!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

cute story but narrator tough to take

Nice cute romance story without many of the issues that sometimes plague this genre (like being anti-feminist or super ultra religious). Other reviewers are so right about the narrator though. I found her to be mostly fine but her voice for the child character was absolutely mental. It really takes you out of the story, kind of nails on a chalkboard.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Don't Waste Your Money or Time

Don't waste your time or money on this book! Narration is annoying and the storyline is completely unrealistic, even for a Hallmark Christmas type book. I deleted it before I even finished it. I do love a fun little Christmas story, but this one is full of desperate characters and delusional settings. Not a fan.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 11-18-20

Great Story

Enjoyed the story but unfortunately not the narrator which spoilt it a bit. Would be a good read though.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for G-man
  • G-man
  • 12-16-21

As warm and cosy as a Fireside Cabin

Lovely festive tale of love, friendship and community spirit, set in a place I long to go.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lindsay
  • Lindsay
  • 11-21-21

a lovely feel good festive story

At this time of year I like to listen to christmas books to help the festive mood. This book didn't dissapoint itsan easy listen, feel good festive story. Nice performance with clear character changes. It did tickle me how the term 'buttery' was used to describe various points of the story.