1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $10.90

Buy for $10.90

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The second book in a magical middle-grade adventure series, inspired by The Arabian Nights and perfect for fans of Kiran Millwood Hargrave, Michelle Harrison and Sophie McKenzie.

The Sahar Peninsula lies just beyond the horizon, but it isn't the easiest place to get to. No maps will take you there, nor can it be charted by gazing up at the stars, or down at a compass....

Farah and her lizard jinn, Layla, are travelling through a vast desert—returning to their village home after their adventures with Amira and Leo in Voyage of the Lost and Found. Farah is desperate to see her sister again, but then she discovers a hidden city—full of people who have concealed their magic for many years. At first Farah thinks she has found new friends, but everything is not what it seems, and dark magic lies just beneath the surface.... 

©2021 Aisha Bushby (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

Critic Reviews

"A gorgeous story of friendship and growing up." (Cathy Cassidy)

What listeners say about City of the Sun

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.