1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A missing man. A determined hunter. A deadly case. When Mike Lynch is contacted by his ex-wife about the missing nephew of her new husband, he offers to help find the young man with the help of his friend Terry Cochran. Arriving in LA to try to track down the young man, the pair are immediately torn away when the missing man’s car shows up, abandoned on the side of a deserted road in New Mexico. When two fake police officers cross their path, Terry and Mike know there is more to the case than meets the eye, and soon they find themselves asking exactly who it is they are really looking for.... 

Tony J. Forder is the international best-selling author of The DI Bliss Series. Cold Winter Sun is a loosely connected sequel to Scream Blue Murder, though it can be easily listened to as a stand-alone. It's a fast-paced and action-packed crime thriller which will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly, Mark Dawson, and Damien Boyd.

©2018 Tony J Forder (P)2019 W. F. Howes Ltd

What listeners say about Cold Winter Sun

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

not over your wife then Suck it up and Move on!!!!

I only made it partway through chapter 3 but I got so annoyed of him only talking about how much he isn’t over his ex wife. The story is pretty good if you’re one of those people that’s really into listening to other peoples problems

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good writing but way too much Commando

I’ve enjoyed Forder’s books but he has slipped too far into action hero territory and that makes these books overly cartoonish. In too many places I could anticipate the exact words that would finish the sentence. I generally read British mysteries precisely because they are low on the macho scale which makes the characters more enjoyable. If you favor US action authors then this is right up your alley.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Andromeda's Twin
  • Andromeda's Twin
  • 10-23-19

A most intriguing and enjoyable listen

This has kidnap, murder, intrigue, hi-tech theft, helpful cops (yes, really) and a pair of guys who know how to track and get things done, I loved it.

It's every bit as good as 'Scream Blue Murder' but a very different storyline, I do thoroughly recommend it though.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sally
  • Sally
  • 03-28-19

good listen

I quite enjoyed it. It was a reasonable story well read and concluded satisfactorily.
It was a very watered down version of the character John Milton from Mark Dawson but with a side kick and no drink problems. I think I might listen too more from the same author.

1 person found this helpful