• Dark Roads: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

  • Survive the Fall, Book 3
  • By: Derek Shupert
  • Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
  • Length: 6 hrs and 7 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (23 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Their supplies were low...and there was still a long way to Philly.

Was the mom-and-pop station a trap?

All around, people fought to survive. Russell, Cathy, and their faithful German shepherd Max just wanted to stay out of trouble. But trouble has a way of finding the desperate.

They needed gas.

It was their only option.

When Cathy got shot, things looked bleak. Russell would need to find a place to treat her wound, away from the thugs that hunted them.

A single mistake could get them all killed.

Not knowing what’s happened to Sarah might just break Russell.

You’ll love this third book in the series because Russell and Sarah’s battle to find each other takes some unfortunate turns that keep the tension mounting.

Dark Roads is a gripping grid-down apocalyptic thriller featuring flawed, complex characters and riveting action. An action-packed disaster/survival series perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, Boyd Craven, and Kyla Stone.

Get it now.

©2020 Derek Shupert (P)2020 Derek Shupert

What listeners say about Dark Roads: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Better than the first two books

Just enough to keep you curious as to what happens next. Stacey G. is awesome, as always. This time around the characters feel a little more fleshed out and the story is taking better shape. still, there are parts/characters that leave you asking "Why?" instead of "Wow".

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dark Roads

Very good book all 2 of them now on my third next book of series